None right now.
(all international & blog specific unless told otherwise, aka "U.S" only or "TW" aka Tour Wide)

Tuesday, January 31, 2012


”Cresso did the unthinkable, he fell in love – him, an incubus – with his co-worker the only woman who visibly and verbally cannot stand him. Unrequited love, not so grand. So, he puts up the appearance of nonchalance just so that she can’t attack him and his weakness for her.”

Author: Rosalie Lario
Pages: 134 pages
Publisher: Entagled Publishing
Published: January, 2012
Form: E-book (from a tour for an honest review)
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Series: Demons of Infernum #4
Amazon: Buy / $5.47 (Kindle) ( EU price, click to see US price )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $2.99 (Nook)
Excerpt: Chapter 1

Cresso did the unthinkable, he fell in love – him, an incubus – with his co-worker the only woman who visibly and verbally cannot stand him. Unrequited love, not so grand. So, he puts up the appearance of nonchalance just so that she can’t attack him and his weakness for her.

Genevieve has been badly burned by her playboy ex-fiancée, after he cheated on her with two nurses she’s done with men, especially the type Cresso present, the incubus who enjoys sex for food usually multiple women at the time. She can’t give an inch to him, she won’t ever be so gullible again.

But Cresso finds out about the threatening letters and the macabre gift she just received, he goes to full protect mode and she doesn’t have much say in that, it doesn’t take long for the two of them to butt heads and try to stifle the attraction, what will it take to forget the past and look into the future, especially has you have an deranged stalker at your heels.

Absolutely loved this book! Exciting new novella with a hot Incubus, Demons, Shifters, Heroes, Heroines and one malicious stalker - could there be a better premises! It hooked me from the very beginning. I hadn’t read the earlier books in Rosalie Lario's Demons of Infernum series but it didn’t matter this one was perfect mix of lust, love, danger and action! Her world was easily believable and I didn’t need more elaboration it was a great balance, the laboratory where Cresso and Genevieve worked fit perfectly in the human world and the paranormal and the romance mixed very well. The plot was great, I love a good stalker story it just makes the tension between the main couple more electric, more demanding and makes the connection deeper and quicker.
I liked how the story clicked on the issue of not judging a a book by it's cover, Gen had been through infedility and put that face on all the men she met especially Cresso who just happened to love her. She could have easily missed the greatest thing, if she hadn't taken a look at her own role in her play, wither she wanted to be alone or give a chance to love again, to burn or to blossom.
I'd like to think if I'd been in her shoes that I would have given Cresso a chance, even after being once burned, would you?

To the characters! Cresso was addictive, he was deeply in love with Genevieve sure that she hated him, he was starving himself because all he wanted was her, and when he found out she might feel something for him after all it was exciting to see him begin to give a little at a time to seducing Genevieve. Cresso was the perfect hero strong, powerful, little broken and broken hearted wanting Gen above everything else.
Genevieve was a great heroine, she’s bit too harsh and can be hurtfull while she tries to protect herself from heartbreak, her anger subsides and she becomes more caring towards Cresso as the story grows and you being to really root for them to get together. Great couple chemistry, and yeah, hot as hell!

The cover I loved, I have bit of a thing for London! The covers for the series all follow the same theme and are all intriguing and gorgeous, a joy to look at, yes I'm bit of a cover whore, so sue me! ;D

You’ll love this if… you like your heroes tormented by love, your heroines strong and aggressive and if you like the tension caused by an obsessive stalker!

Rating :

Want to get to know the series? Check this out!

BLOOD OF THE DEMON, Book One, Demons of Infernum Series
Keegan lives to exact revenge on the evil demon who sired and abused him. When his father devises a plan to bring upon the apocalypse, he and his three half-brothers, inter-dimensional bounty-hunters for the Elden Council, are charged with capturing and delivering their father for punishment.
Art gallery owner Brynn Meyers has no idea that her abilities to read memories embedded in objects and drain people of their life force means she has demon ancestry. Unfortunately for Brynn, she’s also the key to raising an ancient zombie army, which puts her on every demon’s Most Wanted List.
And no one wants her more than Mammon.
Keegan must protect Brynn from his father by any means necessary, but he’ll have to learn to harness the other half of his genetics—the far deadlier, uncontrollable side—when he starts to fall for the one woman standing between him and the vengeance he so desperately seeks. The one woman he’ll never be able to resist.

MARK OF THE SYLPH, Book Two, Demons of Infernum Series
Half-demon Taeg is desperate to free his pregnant sister-in-law, who is spellbound to an indestructible book that will create an army of the undead. He is convinced that an ancient sword can destroy the book and the spell forever, but this relic has been hidden for a millennia by a powerful glamour. The clock begins to run out on his search when an old rival goes after the book and Taeg’s family in his quest for revenge.
Librarian Maya Flores has a secret: she’s immune to magic and is well aware of the supernatural beings prowling the streets of New York City. Haunted by a brutal demon attack that took her family, she is on a one-woman mission to destroy the evil demons who did it—and any others who get in her way.
Maya is Taeg’s best hope for uncovering the sword. Unfortunately, she wants nothing more than to kill him. As he fights for her trust and to save his family, she is forced to face the truth that not all demons are evil. And the worst part? She might be falling in love with one, too.

My review of Mark of the Sylph is coming up Feb. 9th, stay tuned!

TOUCH OF THE ANGEL, Book Three, Demons of Infernum Series
After months of no work, interdimensional bounty hunter Ronin Meyers jumps at the chance to locate an incubus who’s using succubi as murder weapons. Faced with deportation to hellish Infernum if he fails, Ronin will stop at nothing to take out the incubus and anyone else involved. Even the beautiful succubus who stole his heart—and nearly his life—during the most mind-blowing hour of his existence.
Night after night, Amara and her fellow succubi are forced to extract special abilities from the strongest Otherworlders for their psychotic master’s growing collection. When the gorgeous angel-demon hybrid she believed to be dead captures her, Amara is both stunned and elated.
But the happily ever after Amara’s dreamed about will have to wait. Before she and Ronin can find salvation, they must bring down the madman hellbent on destroying everything—and everyone—they love. And Ronin and Amara are at the top of his list…

HEART OF THE INCUBUS, Novella 3.5, Demons of Infernum Series
Biochemist Cresso Taylor lives the sort of lifestyle most men would envy—he has wealth, natural incubus charm, and more women than he can handle. But it’s not enough anymore. Not after meeting Genevieve Russell, the sexy scientist who works with him at Elcorp Laboratory. And she wants absolutely nothing to do with him.
After her fiancé broke her heart, Genevieve has had enough of womanizers. She’s determined to steer clear of sexy-as-sin Dr. Taylor, despite the fact that his incubus allure makes her want to rip his clothes off. But when a secret admirer’s affection turns to the macabre with threatening notes and grisly gifts, Cresso appoints himself her protector. As she and Cresso hunt her stalker, she discovers there’s a lot more to the sensual incubus than she ever imagined.

Available in January 2012 from Entangled Publishing.

Your hostess, that's me!, is currently most likely getting a laying in the sun on a pristine white beach by the Atlantic Ocean or getting a girlie umbrella drink in the pool bar in Cape Verde - but you can be sure I'll reply to you all as soons as I get back next week!

Monday, January 30, 2012


As you may know, In Leah’s Wake has become the Indie book that could: it’s sold over 75,000 copies worldwide and hit an amazing rank of #50 bestseller in the Kindle store and #6 on Nook.

Now Terri is set to launch a fully revised UK edition. Terri has drawn heavily on the feedback provided by book bloggers across the world: as a result the new edition is sleeker, tighter and has seen 60 pages stripped away.

And I'm happy to have Terri here today with her Guest Blog titled:
Welcome, Terri!

An Ode to Bloggers

Last May, a month or so after I began marketing my novel, In Leah’s Wake, a former agent told me that I would never sell 500 books. A rookie, I had no idea what to expect. When I published the novel, I’d dreamed of selling a 3,000 – 5,000 books, hoping healthy sales numbers would attract the attention of an agent or traditional publishing house for my next novel.

The agent had left New York, but she’d been in the business for a long time, and her words stung. I hung up the phone, heartbroken, depressed. Had I not been in the midst of my first blog tour, I might have pulled my novel off the market that day.

Determined to see the tour through, I soldiered on.  On the tour, I met wonderful, caring people, book bloggers, whose kindness buoyed and sustained me. 

Over the next few months, In Leah’s Wake appeared on hundreds of blogs. Bloggers opened their hearts and spread the word about this quiet literary novel. In August, In Leah’s Wake hit the Barnes & Noble and Amazon charts. Now, seven months after my talk with that agent, the book has been in the Amazon top 200 for over five months, and we’ve sold just shy of 80,000 copies.

Book bloggers rock! I don’t know how to say it any better. Book bloggers are the fairy godmothers and godfathers of the literary world. They invest their talent, their energy, and their time into reviewing and promoting books – and keeping dreams alive.

Even today, traditional media refuse to recognize or review indie books. In this very real sense, book bloggers are the heart and soul of the indie revolution.  Their vision, their energy, and their determination have enabled this amazing populist movement to take hold.

Today, we have the great good fortune of hearing the funny, poignant, intelligent voices of new authors from around the world - voices that, just a few years ago, might have been silenced by the gatekeepers of the old guard. These voices reach into hearts and minds, forging connections, uniting us in a community of readers and writers, searching for and finding, through words, the better part of ourselves. Because, truly, at heart, this is what reading and writing is all about.

Here’s to you, book bloggers! You are and always will be my heroes!

Terri Giuliano Long grew up in the company of stories both of her own making and as written by others. Books offer her a zest for life’s highs and comfort in its lows. She’s all-too-happy to share this love with others as a novelist and as a lecturer at Boston College.

While her passion lies in the written word, Terri’s primary inspiration comes from her interest in existential philosophy and her observations of people and human nature. Her stories expand upon the subtle truths and what-ifs of everyday life. No matter where her stories journey, they always tie back to the family—the ways we love yet, in loving, too often hurt one another, the grief, the sorrow, the revelation, and the joy. Terri’s goal is to offer lasting hope and deep emotional connection in a compact and entertaining package.

Her life outside of books is devoted to her family. In her spare time, she enjoys walking, traveling to far-flung places, and meeting interesting people. True to her Italian-American heritage, she’s an enthusiastic cook and she loves fine wine and good food. In an alternate reality, she could have been very happy as an international food writer.

Terri loves meeting and connecting with people who share her passions. 
Visit on her Website:,
Twitter: or 

Your hostess, that's me!, is currently most likely getting a tan by Atlantic Ocean or getting a drink in the pool bar in Cape Verde - but you can be sure I'll reply to you all as soons as I get back next week!

Saturday, January 28, 2012


Desperate Housedogs
By Sparkle Abbey

When Caro Lamont, former psychologist turned pet therapist makes a house call to help Kevin Blackstone with his two misbehaving German Shepherd dogs, she expects frantic dogs, she expects a frantic dog owner, she even expects frantic neighbors.

What she doesn’t expect is that two hours later the police will find Kevin dead, his dogs  impounded; and that as the last person to see Kevin alive (well, except for the killer) she is suddenly a person of interest, at least according to Homicide Detective Judd Malone.


The author of Desparate Housedogs, Sparkle Abbey is here today with a Guest Blog titled "Romantic Suspense: The Greatest Genre" and with one print copy giveaway to one lucky US resident! So read the Guest Blog below and then participate in the Giveaway by answering this question: "What's your favorite thing about Romantic Suspense?"

Romantic Suspense: The Greatest Genre
By Sparkle Abbey

Romantic suspense is the perfect blend of two heart-pounding emotions: love and fear. A great
romantic suspense read gives us the thrill of living vicariously through danger and triumphing.
We're safe at home in our pajamas, and yet as we turn the pages, we're right there with the hero
or heroine solving the puzzle and staying one step ahead of the killer. And whether the main
character is a law enforcement professional or an ordinary person just like us, they'll need to call
up some courage to make it through.

Ah, romance, the other part of this perfect blend, the heart of the story. Love makes us
vulnerable, fear makes us guarded, but if our hero and heroine are strong enough the two
emotions can co-exist. Romantic suspense helps us to know love is stronger than fear and it
can survive in the midst of danger. And while our hero and heroine are figuring that out, finding
each other, fighting the bad guys – wow, what a ride!

Sparkle Abbey are two of the many talented authors who belong to the Romance Writers of
America’s Kiss of Death chapter. At Kiss of Death we believe that every great romance should
include suspense. Whether a spy thriller in Regency times, a paranormal romance with a
revenge-seeking zombie, or a traditional serial killer after the heroine, romance relies on
suspense, leading the reader through the trials of the heroine and hero to see if they will get their
happily ever after ending. If you can call your writing suspenseful, then the Kiss of Death has
something for you! Find out more and join at and follow us
on Twitter at @RWAKissofDeath.

Sparkle Abbey is the pseudonym of two mystery authors ( Mary Lee Woods and Anita Carter ).
They are friends and neighbors as well as co-writers of the Pampered Pets Mystery Series for
Bell Bridge Books. The pen name was created by combining the names of their rescue pets -
Sparkle ( Mary Lee’s cat ) and Abbey ( Anita’s dog ). They reside in central Iowa, but if they could
write anywhere, you would find them on the beach with their laptops and depending on the time
of day either an iced tea or a margarita. The first book in the series, Desperate Housedogs, is out
now and will soon be followed by book two, Get Fluffy. 

Check out their website at, follow them on Twitter at @sparkleabbey and friend them on Facebook: at .

To participate leave comment in this entry answering "What's your favorite thing about Romantic Suspense?"
This Giveaway is US Only.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Best of luck to everyone participating, the winner will be picked on Sunday 5th of February, you have one week to take part!

Your hostess, that's me!, is currently most likely getting a tan by the giant turquoise pool or strolling in the white sands by the Atlantic ocean in Cape Verde - but you can be sure I'll reply to you all as soons as I get back next week!

Friday, January 27, 2012


Joel M. Andre was born January 13, 1981. At a young age he was fascinated with the written word. It was at fourteen that Poe blew his mind, and Andre began to dabble with darker poetry.

Between the years of 1999 and 2007 Joel was featured in various poetry anthologies and publications. In 2008 he released his first collection, Pray the Rain Never Ends.

Knowing there was something deeper and darker inside of his soul, Joel decided to take a stab at commercialism. Releasing the dark tongue in cheek, A Death at the North Pole, created a dark world among the death of Kris Kringle. Ultimately providing a tale of redemption.

October of 2008 saw Joel release his second book, Kill 4 Me. A tale in which a woman is haunted by a vengeful spirit through text messages and instant messaging.

Taking some time off and doing a lot of soul searching, Joel took things in a new direction and dabbled in the Fantasy Genre with, The Pentacle of Light. The tale dealing with five major races battling for control of Earth, and the acceptance of their God.

Finally, after missing his detective Lauren Bruni, he released the book The Return in October 2009, this time moving the action from the North Pole and placing it in the small Arizona community he was raised in.
Andre’s latest book is The Black Chronicles: Cry of the Fallen about a dead man who seeks revenge on the woman that tormented him in peaceful Northern Arizona.

Currently, he resides in Chandler, AZ.
You can visit his website at
 Let's begin!

Niina : Welcome to For The Love of Reading, Joel, I’m glad you decided to stop by!

Joel M. Andre : Thank you for taking the time to sit down with me Niina. You run a beautiful website and I couldn’t be happier to be here.

Niina : Thank you, Joel, I do love my blog baby. ;) Let’s get started! Can you tell my readers here 4 fun unknown facts about you so we can break the ice?

Joel :  Four random facts that people might now know. I can give this a shot.  1. I do like paranormal romances, but hate vampire romances. 2. I am a cheap date. Taco Bell will always win my heart. 3. When I was 17, I broke my femur falling out of a Taco Bell drive thru window. 4. I love mellow music, but will listen to Marilyn Mason, Tool and similar bands when I write.

Niina : Tell us little about your newest book, what’s it about?

Joel : My latest book that is out on the market is, The Black Chronicles: Cry of the Fallen. It revisits Lauren Bruni from A Death at the North Pole as she tracks a killer plaguing a small town in Northern Arizona.

Niina : So, why did you pick horror genre?

Joel :  My father always loved horror. When I was growing up, I was surrounded it and I found it to be a pretty open genre.

Niina : How would you define horror fiction?

Joel :  Over the years, a number of things that wouldn’t have been considered horror are being lumped into it. Horror fiction should have elements of terror in it. I think it should make you uneasy and have your heart pounding. I’ve seen vampire romances being listed as horror novels and I disagree with that.

Niina : What characteristics do all your heroes have in common in your novels?

Joel :  Their humor is very dark. I also find they are strong, intense characters as well.

Niina : What is your favorite way of marketing your book?

Joel : I love giving away titles for free. To me, the goal is to get people to read. While I know some people are in it for the money, I am all for just having people pick up a title and to get lost in the words. I know people who are in it to make money and they often find out that it takes a lot of hard work and time spent on promotion to make it happen.

Niina : What’s the best compliment you’ve received on your writing? And who complimented you?

Joel :  I think anytime a person tells you that your book caused them to lose an afternoon as they were lost in the pages is a good thing. I’ve had several people pay me that compliment; I don’t think there is a need to single them out.

Niina : I you could only read 5 horror books for the rest of your life what would they be, and why?

Joel :   I can only read five for the rest of my life. The Witching Hour by Anne Rice, The Stand by Stephen King, The Complete Works of Poe, The Mummy or Ramses the Damned by Anne Rice, It by Stephen King.

Niina : Good choices! Now, what makes you feel like you’re reading or have read a truly amazing book?

Joel :  If it captured my attention to the point I couldn’t put it down. The details need to be there and it should be a visually stunning experience.

Niina : Now, before we finish, here are some Quick Fire Questions:

Night or day?  Night
Pick-up or Mini-van? Pick-up
Beer or Wine? Been sober since 2008, so neither.
Boots or Heels?  Boots
M&Ms: With or Without Peanuts? With 
Treats: Sweet or Salty?  Sweet
Pizza or Burger?  Burger
Date: Going to Park or Going to Movies?  Movies
Friends or Everybody Loves Raymond?  Friends
Drama or Comedy? Comedy
Winter or Summer?  Winter
Jewels or Chocolates?  Chocolates
Men: Alpha-male or submissive? Alpha-male
Men: Clean Shaven or Stubble? Stubble
Women: Talkative or wallflowers? Wallflowers
Women: Curvy or Slim? Curvy
Tattoos or Piercings? Tattoos
Bad boys or good guys? Bad boys
Brunettes or Blonds? Brunettes
Vampires or werewolves? Werewolves
Cops or Cowboys? Cops
Time-Travel or Sci-fi? Time-Travel
Romance or Erotica/Erotic Romance? Romance
Male POV or Female POV (Point Of View)?  Male POV
Times New Roman or Courier? Times New Roman
Pens or pencils? Pens

Niina : Thanks for visiting the For The Love of Reading, Joel! Any news would you like to share with your readers , or websites they can check out?

Joel : I plan on releasing a new book this summer. For more information on that and to keep up to date with me visit I cover a number of topics there. Of course, if anyone has articles they need for their website, I am available for hire at as well.

Are you a fan of the horror genre? 
Now would be a great time to ask a horror author some tips or pick their brain. ;) 
Don't hesitate to leave a comment and Have a Great Weekend Everyone!

Your hostess, that's me!, is currently most likely sipping a girlie umbrella and pineapple drink by the giant turquoise pool or strolling in the white sands by the Atlantic ocean in Cape Verde - but you can be sure I'll reply to you all as soons as I get back next week!

Wednesday, January 25, 2012


Let Us Prey, Book 1 of Gotcha Detective Agency Mysteries
By Jamie Lee Scott

Mimi Capurro has been hired to protect New York Times bestselling author, Lauren Silke, who was recently assaulted in the bathroom at a paranormal conference. Though Mimi is hired to act as bodyguard for Lauren’s upcoming book tour, plans change when Lauren's assistant is murdered and the slaying is a replica of a scene from Lauren’s newest novel. A novel that hit bookstores the same day as the killing.

Now instead of playing bodyguard, Mimi is cracking computer code, and chasing down vampires. These vampires come alive on the streets of Santa Cruz, as part of a live-role-playing game. Mimi must find the connection between the vampires and the author to track down the killer. This would be much easier if Detective Nick Christianson wanted her investigating the case.
Nick, Mimi’s old college fling, is the lead homicide investigator.

Though he wants her off the case, he also wants to pump her for information. Nick may have used her in the past, but this time she’ll use him to try to catch the murderer first.

Amazon: Buy / $5.73 (Kindle) ( EU price, click to see US price )
Amazon: Buy / $8.60 (Paperback)

Jamie Lee Scott was born on the Central Coast of California, where she spent her entire childhood entertaining. She wrote plays and charged admission to her backyard stage so her friends and family could enjoy the performances. She wrote her first novel at the age of 10, for her 5th grade class project. The novel was called Cindy.

Busy with horses and school, Jamie rarely wrote through her teens and twenties, she was living a life most dreamed of ( well, she dreamed of anyway ), competing at barrel races, hanging out with cowboys, and traveling in rodeo circles with her friends. Money was tight, but life was good. Then Jamie met the man of her dreams. And low and behold he was not a cowboy, but a farm boy. They married and he swept her away to her little piece of heaven in Iowa.

Well, then Iowa didn't turn out to be such heaven, Jamie again turned to fiction. This time she wrote to relieve the stress of living so far from her family, and from running a business with her husband. Funny how she now found it cathartic to kill people, only on paper of course.

Before she finished her first full length novel, Jamie was contracted to write the book, Hiking Iowa for Falcon publishing. In a year, she hiked 75 trails in the state of Iowa and mapped the trails, landmarks and distances. And this was before GPS. It was tough work for the measly advance, but it was a writing credit. So now, Jamie writes the mystery series featuring the Gotcha Detective Agency.

Jamie has written three novels, Let Us Prey, the soon to be released Death of a Sales Rep, and Give a Dog a Bone. She is currently writing screenplays. She is co-founder of Scriptchat on Twitter & TWWriterChat, and is the former president of RWA’s screenwriting chapter, Script Scene.

Jamie still lives in Iowa ( though she visits California as often as possible ) with her husband, 2 dogs, 2 cats and 2 horses. She writes with a few from her 6 acre farm.

Website / Twitter / Facebook


"No one knows the real Nathaniel, they only see the pin-up, the man he pretends to be. Until one night he is forced to rely on Katie Field, an ordinary young woman from a very different world to Nathaniel's. She may be starstuck but she isn't blinded by the bright lights of fame. Can Nathaniel trust her enough to reveal the man behind the mask?"

Author: Sarah Morgan
Pages: 148 pages
Publisher: Harlequin UK
Published: April, 2011
Form: E-book (from NetGalley for an honest review)
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Series: Bad Blood #1 / The Notorious Wolfes #1
Amazon: Buy / $7.35 (Kindle) UK Edition ( EU price, click to see US price )
Amazon: Buy / $4.99 (Paperback) US Edition "A Night of Scandal" Buy / $3.99 (Kindle)

Harlequin: Buy / $3.99 (E-book)
Excerpt: The beginning

"Nathaniel... Icon. Celebrity. Heartthrob.

Underneath the movie star's good looks is a man battling with the demons of his past. No one knows the real Nathaniel, they only see the pin-up, the man he pretends to be. 

Until one night he is forced to rely on Katie Field, an ordinary young woman from a very different world to Nathaniel's. She may be starstuck but she isn't blinded by the bright lights of fame. Can Nathaniel trust her enough to reveal the man behind the mask? 

Let the seduction begin..." ~Goodreads

I haven't read a movie star and normal girl novel in I don't know how long, but apparently it was worth the wait because this was awesome! I truly enjoyed it, Nathaniel was cocky, proud, reclusive, charming and arrogant - in one word annoying until he met Katie his costume designer after having a not so small melt down on stage when his past decided to come back to haunt him - and then he keeps changing, reacting to her genuine happiness about life, and Nathaniel becomes more and more likeable, charming, and eventually even loveable. But he's just bit too damaged goods and that throws a stick in the wheels of this could be relationship.

I thought Katie was wonderful, she was upbeat even though her situation was bad, she had the ugly sister syndrome with her aloof and stuck-up supermodel sibling she feared comparison to. Still she always saw the silver lining, her way of handling things was talking, constantly, which was deliciously annoying to Nathaniel who was the silent brooding type. It was fun to read how some of Katie's chattiness rubbed off on Nathaniel and some of Nathaniel flare rubbed off on Katie.

The plot I loved, Nathaniel truly was damaged, almost completely beyond prepare, and Katie tried her hardest to help him and duck his advances at the same time. Stuck alone on a paradise island to escape the papz that camped on her doorstep after seeing them leave together after his disastrous opening night, they spend two weeks together, Nathaniel trying to seduce her, and Katie trying to see who Nathaniel truly is, wanting to see beyond the movie star mask.

You'll love this if... you like your movie stars to falls for a plain Janes, if you like your heroes tortured but charming and if you believe that love conquers all, even the lime light and a violent past.

Rating :


Three complitely sweet and lovely Christmas Tales with a Texas twist, southern hospitality and friends becoming lovers. Short, sweet, warm and heartwarming Christmas treat for those who like their Christmas with some southern twang.

Author: Jill Shalvis, Hope Ramsey, Katie Lane
Pages: 100 pages
Publisher: Forever Publishing
Published: November, 2011
Form: E-book (from NetGalley for an honest review)
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $2.99 (Nook)

Kissing Santa Claus
by Jill Shalvis - 32 pages
"NASCAR driver Logan Perrish returns to Lucky Harbor, Washington, with love in his heart and a ring in his pocket. But can Sandy Jansen forget the past and give him a second chance? Or will Logan be spending another Christmas alone?"

I loved this sweet Christmassy love story. Loved how Logan was determined to win Sandy over no matter how much she resisted and I loved how he sneakily planned how to get back into her good graces. Jill Shalvis’ writing was sweet, warm, had just the right amount of tension to keep things yummy between the couple. This short story makes me want to read more by Jill Shalvis!

I'll Be Home for Christmas
by Hope Ramsay - 24 pages
"After ignoring the advice of Ms. Miriam Randall, local matchmaker, Annie Roberts expects another hum drum holiday in Last Chance, South Carolina. But when a stray cat arrives in the arms of Army sergeant Matt Jasper, a calico named Holly just may be the best matchmaker of all."

A somber, more blue Christmas story where a soldier is delivering his dead friend Nick’s last Christmas gift to his grandmother and while searching for help in finding her, he meets Annie, Nick’s high school girl, who helps him in more ways than one. This story was calm and quiet and a little sad, but had a heartwarming end, and a comic relief kitten. ;) The writing was good in setting the mood for the story, a very good short story indeed.

O Little Town of Bramble
by Katie Lane - 36 pages
"All Ethan Miller wants for Christmas is to celebrate in Bramble, Texas, with family and friends. But when his childhood neighbor, Samantha Henderson, comes home for the holiday, Ethan realizes that the girl-next-door could be the girl of his dreams."

I liked this story, it had the taking friendship to relationship theme and was properly Christmassy. Sure they got off on a bad start but thinking about how good friends they were as kids sure helped come over from few nasty remarks. I loved how awkward Ethan was, flustered good boy and how Samantha with all her new city slicks still couldn’t get over him, his kindness and heart. Lovely story.

Rating : 

Tuesday, January 24, 2012


"It's been a year and Valerie and Alex are both in their destined jobs when a family wedding brings them together again, and love, passion and broken hearts are all dragged back out. Love hasn't died and even though Valerie fights to stop feeling for Alex she can't help seeing him as a changed guy."

Author: Elisabeth Reyes
Pages: aprx. 300 pages
Publisher: Self Published
Published: May, 2011
Form: E-book (from a tour for an honest review)
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Series: The Moreno Brothers #2
Amazon: Buy / $5.47 (Kindle) ( EU price, click to see US price )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $2.99 (Nook)
Smahswords: Buy / $2.99 (E-book)

Excerpt: The First 26 pages

Valerie and Alex had a relationship, well not really a defined relationship but they hangout on and off, until Valerie had enough and went to see what happened when she wasn't around. As she witnesses his infidelity she calls it quits she wants absolutely nothing to do with him, ever again. She takes her broken heart and swears to never let Alex close again.

Alex has bit of a proud streak, with his football scholarship he has to keep his grades up with is not easy for him, he hates people viewing him as stupid so he doesn't tell Valerie just what keeps him away from her - but when she surprises him with a girl, his tutor, he tries to explain but it falls on deaf ears. And it, whatever it is, is over.

It's been a year and Valerie and Alex are both living their lives when a family wedding brings them together again, and love, passion and broken hearts are all dragged back out. Love hasn't died and even though Valerie fights to stop feeling for Alex she can't help seeing him as a changed guy. With a jealous ex ( the one she thought she'd use to get over Alex ) is threatening her and her boss wanting to date her she has more than enough on her plate, but when Alex states he wants her back...  just how much can a girl have on her plate?

Say, Hi, to deliciously passionate and intensily protective Moreno brothers! I really enjoyed this book, it's been a while since I've read just contemporary romance, and it was nice, no shifters or vampires coming out of closets. ;) This story is all about second chances, and I loved that! Things just went wrong with Valerie and Alex, and their pride kept the two apart until something just had to give when they met again. Of course the reader knows these two belong together, but reading the whole journey is still interesting with yummu elements of danger, jealousy, love and passion.

I really liked Alex even with his proud streak and his temperament he was lovable and having him pine after Valerie and reacting to her mere presence in the room was yummy reading. I wish though that I could have just shook him and go, "oh come on just tell her how you feel, what really happened!" of course that marks a good book when you can get frustrated at the characters, it means you're involved in the story. But I loved Alex even more after they decide to give things another go, sure he's possessive and jealous but in a deliciously yummy way. ,)

Valerie, oh I wish she could have just given him a chance, she harbored her ill feelings for him for a year trying to replace him ( big oh-oh ) and tried to trick him ( by saying she had a boyfriend ) and eventually she just had to open her eyes and see that was changes and hear him. I really liked her, she was fun to read and had really heartfelt emotions, lots of guts and a good sense of humor.

Alright, things that needed a little fixing were the repetition of events in the first half of the book, which slightly stalled the reading. But after the half way that didn't come up anymore and the story moved a lot more smoothly. The covers on the other Moreno Brothers books in the series are quite good, this one has something lacking it, could have used something extra, it's not a big problem as I read this on the Kindle.

What I loved was all the tension! Loved it, it's just what a good romance needs! The tension caused by Alex's passion for Valerie, tension from Valerie's boss trying to get her to date him and forget Alex, and Valerie's jealous ex that keeps threatening her and demanding she pay for leaving him and him ending up in jail. I love love love all that tension!

You'll love this if... you like your romance contemporary, if you like second chances and if you love a love story with a stalker to add an element of danger!

Rating :


Niina : Welcome to For The Love of Reading, Ms. Elizabeth Reyes, I’m glad you could make it!

Elizabeth Reyes : Thank you for having me glad to be here!

Niina : Let’s get started! Can you tell my readers here 4 fun unknown facts about you so we can break the ice?

Elizabeth : Sure!

1.  As my Twitter profile explains I am a mother of two teens so therefor by default this makes me a super hero!

2. I married my first love and will be married to him 18 years next month but we've been together for over 20!

3. I've upgraded my computer at least 4 times from the very first one I ever bought but I'm still using the keyboard that came with the first one because it's my lucky keyboard!

4. A lot of the funny things that happen in my stories are usually something that either happened to me in real life or happened to someone I know.    

Niina : Tell us little about you’re The Moreno Brothers Series, what’s it about?

Elizabeth : It's about the love lives of a family and group of Hispanic friends living in La Jolla California. I love reading about intense, jealous and possessive heroes so my guys tend to be very intense when it comes to that.    

Niina : I read Always Been Mine this week, now I’m a sucker for books where the guy pines over the girl. What do you think makes those stories romantic?

Elizabeth : I think seeing the vulnerability of a man especially one as big and intense as Alex is very endearing. You can't help but feel for a character like that even though at times he may be over the top because you can actually feel his pain and anxiety.   

Niina : Which way are you going with series?

Elizabeth : I honestly thought Sal would be the end but the characters have just taken a life of their own and there are so many side characters whose stories are now begging to be told. So I see a lot of spinoffs in the future.  

Niina : What are three words each that would describe the leading cast the best?

Elizabeth : Intense, loving and protective <- maybe overprotective. lol

Niina : What’s the best compliment you’ve received on your writing? And who complimented you?

Elizabeth : My readers are wonderful and very vocal so many of them go straight to my blog or FB fan page to tell me how much they loved whatever book they just happened to finish. Their compliments are by far the best and the ones I take to heart, I especially love the ones that say they will now read anything I put out. =)

Niina : Now to more personal questions! Who is your current book boyfriend?

Elizabeth : Wow that's getting real personal but it's usually whoever I'm in the middle of reading and at the moment I'm reading Junk Miles by Liz Reinhardt. It's a love triangle series. I'm Team Saxxon. As much as Jake is so loveable I'm a sucker for the bad boys.  

Niina : What is your signature dish? 

Elizabeth : It's actually one I talked about in my last book Making You Mine. Every Thanksgiving & Christmas I HAVE to make my famous green chili chicken enchilada casserole. I usually make it a few times outta the year for my family but for the holidays I take out the BIG tray and make a really big one for the family gatherings.

Niina : What's the best part about being an author? And what’s the worst?

Elizabeth : The best part is doing what I absolutely love for a living. I think that's what everybody dreams of doing in life. There is nothing like getting lost in a story especially one where you call the shots. I say that but my characters really call the shots. A lot times I'm just as shocked as the readers are I'm sure about the turns my stories sometimes take.

The worst? Self doubt. No matter how many people tell me they've loved my stories/characters it's so hard not to focus on the few that have said they hated them. It's silly really but I think I'm getting better with it now. I think the worst part about being an author will soon be not being able to write fast enough! The stories just come to me nonstop!   

Niina : If your book Always Been Mine were made into a movie who would you cast as the leads?

Elizabeth :  Wow. I've been meaning to get a page up on my blog and have the readers vote and nominate who would play them. For Valerie it would have to be someone very petite but playfully sexy. Maybe a blonde Rachel McAdams. And Alex would be tough because he has to be big and beautiful. Immediately Channing Tatum because he has the whole intense thing down, although I think he'd make a better Romero, if he buffed up some more he may just be able to pull off playing Alex.      

Niina : I luv Channing Tatum, good choice! ;) Before we finish, here are some Quick Fire Questions: 

Night or day? in the winter day in the summer night.
Pick-up or Mini-van? Pick-up
Beer or Wine? Yes please. lol
Boots or Heels? used to be heels these days its boots
M&Ms: With or Without Peanuts?  With!
Treats: Sweet or Salty? Salty
Pizza or Burger? Pizza
Date: Going to Park or Going to Movies? Park you can't talk at the movies!
Friends or Will & Grace? Friends
Drama or Comedy? Drama
Winter or Summer? Winter
Jewels or Chocolates? Jewels
Men: Alpha-male or submissive? Alpha all the way!
Men: Clean Shaven or Stubble? yes please!
Women: Talkative or wallflowers? Talkative
Women: Curvy or Slim? Curvy
Tattoos or Piercings? Tattoos
Bad boys or good guys? bad bad bad >;)
Brunettes or Blonds? Brunettes
Vampires or werewolves? Werewolves I like them hot blooded!
Cops or Cowboys? Cops
Time-Travel or Sci-fi? Time-Travel
Romance or Erotica/Erotic Romance? Depends on my mood but usually Hot romance
Male POV or Female POV (Point Of View)? Both
Times New Roman or Courier? TNR
Pens or pencils? Pens

Niina : Thanks for visiting the For The Love of Reading, Elizabeth! Any news would you like to share with your readers , or websites they can check out?

Elizabeth : Thanks for having me this was fun! For updates on all my upcoming projects including teasers and sneak peeks and covers to my new series 5th Street visit my website or blog and follow me on Twitter @AuthorElizabeth

Do you love Contemporary Romance?
This would be a great time to ask an awesome contemporary romance 
author for tips or pick her brain a little, or gush about the love of her books!
Don't hesitate to comment everyone, now is the perfect time!

I was born and raised and continue to live in sunny southern California. I'm married and have two wonderful teens. My love for writing began when I was just a kid though, I never really had any dreams or aspirations of doing it for a living. Then along came the age of eReaders and I saw an opportunity to get my writing out for the world to read without jumping through hoops and getting past the red tape of trying to get traditionally published. The Moreno Brothers series has literally changed my life. I now wake up to go to work a few yards from my bed.
Forever Mine is the first in the series and is currently still free on Amazon but I anticipate that changing real soon. Always Been Mine is the second in the series, then Sweet Sofie and recently released Romero is the fourth. Making You Mine is the fifth in the series and will be available tentatively this December 2011. I already have another series in mind that will immediately follow this one. ( No I won't be taking any vacations from writing! ) I will have more info sneak and peeks of that series which will be out in 2012. But I have so many other stories screaming to be told I only wish I could write faster!

I love hearing from my readers and try to always respond as soon as I can, so feel free to reach out!

Follow Ms. Reyes' Tour HERE!

Check out the Character Interview tomorrow Jan. 25th @

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...