None right now.
(all international & blog specific unless told otherwise, aka "U.S" only or "TW" aka Tour Wide)

Sunday, September 30, 2012


A Curiosity for the Holy Water Warriors
by Marne Ann Kirk

              One of my most fascinating little discovering I've come across, while researching Celtic mythology for Goddess on the Run, was a place in Halstatt, Austria called the Halstatt Beinhaus—the House of Bones. Never been? Me neither, but it’s definitely going on my bucket list. I’m a bit of a weird duck, as you might have guessed by now. It goes with the territory of being a writer, I think, being a little odd, thinking about things from a different angle than most people might.

              For example, just today I’m walking through a hotel we’re staying in ( we’re still in Las Vegas, and the Mr. and Mrs. Olympia is going on Right Now. It’s kinda cool, I won’t lie… ), and there is this obviously famous man with a line of fans wanting pictures with him. Now, this man is B-U-I-L-T. We are talking huge, with all of these muscles bulging out of his body like they’re trying to escape. And all I can think is, wouldn't it be cool to trace all of those muscles with a hot pink magic marker and then walk away? What would he do? I made the mistake of saying it out loud, and my daughter about spewed her soda all over the poor guy. Anyway, I digress; but the point is that writers just don’t think the same way everyone else does ( and if it’s just me, please allow me my delusion ).

              And back to my story, writers are odd and I love, love, love cemeteries. I love walking through them and reading the headstones, taking pictures of them, going on tours through them. It’s the histories, the stories being told in the marble and stone, that I enjoy so much. I find ideas in these stories, inspiration. So imagine my surprise and excitement when I found this curiosity. Hallstatt is a small town ( less than 1,000 people ) in the Dachstein mountain range . It hugs the Hallstätter See ( a lake ) and the town’s main resource, salt, is from the surrounding mountains. It’s isolation and its age as a town worked well for the Holy Water Warrior tales, as I needed an origin for the Tuatha de Danaan and Danu ( you might be thinking the Celtic mythology began in Ireland, Scotland, or up in that part of the world; but it actually began on the main continent and moved into those areas as the people moved. It’s a very fascinating town, and someday I will visit it. )

              However, the House of Bones was the thing that cinched the deal for me on my decision on where to begin. It might not be obvious in Goddess on the Run ( I don’t mention the name of the village in Teagan’s story ), but Halstatt is going to play a bigger role as the Tales come out. It’s where the Goddess Danu finds the most solace, considers her true home of her chosen people. The House of Bones is going to come into play, as well. In at least one of the Tales, it’s going to play a huge role, because things this fascinating deserve notice.

              What is it, exactly? Well, here’s a picture of the things that I find amazing, then…

               Halstatt is so small because it physically cannot grow, due to where it is between the lake and the mountain. However, the town’s been around since before Christ’s time. So, how do you make room for the dead? Every ten to fifteen years, the bodies in the cemetery are exhumed, the bones are bleached by the sun to clean them. Then, the survivors are able to paint the skulls, personalize them so the loved one isn't forgotten, before the skull is placed in its new home. How romantic is that? I think it’s amazing. Anyway, that’s the House of Bones in Halstatt, and a little insight into the background for Goddess on the Run and the Holy Water Warriors’ series.

              Thank you so much for having me today. I hope you find this type of thing as crazy-cool as I do.

"All Fomorian Hells are about to break loose on earth, making human souls the daily special, if the Tuatha de Danaan can’t stop it.

Teagan, a Celtic demi-goddess hiding from her destiny in small-town Colorado, wants nothing to do with her mother’s forgotten realm or the drama of a battle of the gods. And Merric is forbidden fruit she’s too smart to taste.

Merric, leader of the Tuatha de Danaan warriors, has other plans. Teagan holds the key to salvation, for both him and their worlds, whether she wants to or not. He’ll do whatever it takes to convince her of her duty.

But can he find the key to her heart?"

5 signed copies of Goddess on the Run (US Shipping)
$20 Gift to Amazon or Barnes and Noble (winner’s choice)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Marne Ann Kirk grew up wild, exploring the vast high deserts and mountains of the West with her family as a child. Marne Ann loved making up stories and, well, lied about just about everything. Thankfully, she grew out of the lying she calls it story-telling.

Her debut novel, “Love Chosen: Book One of The Fae Dragon Chronicles,” is available now. “Love Dared: Book Two of The Fae Dragon Chronicles,” is coming soon. “Goddess on the Run,” a paranormal romance, will be available September 17, 2012. You can find out more about Marne Ann through her publisher, Crescent Moon Press, or visit her at:  or

Twitter: MarneAnn
Goodreads: Marne Ann Kirk or

Saturday, September 29, 2012


Good morning Saturday! How was your week? Mine was mindbogglingly awful. Had a nasty flu, 'nuff said.
And now I'm finally feeling better and it's Saturday I'm going to a Pin Up Store opening and life is looking great! Any plans for today? Other than given a nice long look at this cover...

Placing yourselves in the role of a badass heroine, with obviously cool powers, who says we shouldn't have a  nice muscular, tattooed, gun wielding sidekick? ;) That's right our sidekick will have to have the powers of lickable six back, solid pecs, great guns and good looks... the last isn't a must, the dude can wear a mask if unnecessary  ;) Happy Saturday ya'll!

On a side note: did you notice the new layout/header/button? Reason for such a drastic change? ;) I went to the hair salon last week and went from a brunette to copper in honor of Autumn and Amy Pond

Here is a photo! Not the best possible pic color-wise - but you get the idea. ;)

Here is a bit better of a pic...

Friday, September 28, 2012


"A group of top-notch woman doctors plan to eliminate the male population one man at a time, luring them to sperm banks, using man's lust and greed against them.
By the time they are done, only the good, the kind-hearted, and the easily malleable will be left..."

Author: Sonia Hightower
Pages: 38 pages
Publisher: Self Published on September 2012
Form: E-book (from the author/publisher for an honest review)
Genre: Erotic Sci-fi Romance (+18 Only)
Amazon: Buy / $4.01 (Kindle)EU price, click to see yours )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $1.49 (Nook)
All Romance E-books: Buy / $1.49 (E-book)
Excerpt: Prologue

"It's the near distant future...and women are tired of being passive, of doting on men. It's time to put the cooking pots away.

A group of top-notch woman doctors plan to eliminate the male population one man at a time, luring them to sperm banks, using man's lust and greed against them.

By the time they are done, only the good, the kind-hearted, and the easily malleable will be left, allowing the women to form a new, respectful race of men.

But when one doctor falls for an agent, can she save him in time, or does it mean going against all she believes?"  ~ From Goodreads

First of all you have to be in the mind set of care none, goofy just having fun when you read this or the first page will have you annoyed. This isn't serious literature this is comical, dark and sexy sci-fi taking place in the non too distant future. And it's fun, just as goofy as the blurb promises and there is some sexy scenes to keep the vixen in you satisfied!

World domination through sperm banks, Hightower sure has some fun with this! Twindeling the male population by hitting them where it hurt, sorry about the bun - or not really, this is the kind of feminist agenda that has you smirking at the Mel Brooks like dialogue and scenery while the romance gives it a little sweetness!

FemDocs was a fun read with the added spice, but I probably couldn't have read more of it. Some candy is good, but you can't go splurge or you'll get a tummy ache. ;)

Rating :

Thursday, September 27, 2012


"For the millions of readers who have been, shall we say, "inspired" by the publishing phenomenon 50 SHADES OF GRAY, this simple, accessible "beginners guide" to BDSM features 50 BDSM activities couples can sample."

Author: Debra and Don Macleod
Pages: 112 pages
Publisher: Tarcher on August 2012
Form: E-book ( from the author/publisher for an honest review)
Genre: Erotic How-To, Erotic Non-Fiction
Amazon: Buy / $8.00 (Paperpack)EU price, click to see yours )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $10.00 (Paperpack)
The Book Depository: Buy / €6.84 (Paperpack)
Excerpt: BDSM for Nice People POP QUIZ

"This simple and highly accessible non-fiction guide to BDSM ( Bondage, Dominance, Sadism, and Masochism ) features 50 edgy and erotic adventures to sample and is the perfect companion for the millions of fans of the Fifty Shades trilogy ( Fifty Shades of Grey, Fifty Shades Darker and Fifty Shades Freed ), the Anne Rice/A.N. Roquelaure Sleeping Beauty trilogy ( The Claiming of Sleeping Beauty, Beauty's Punishment, Beauty's Release ) and Sylvia Day's Crossfire novels ( Bared to You and Reflected in You ). This instruction book for couples contains one warning: you should try this at home!

From turning your ho hum bedroom into a "Red Room of Desire," to exploring the fine art of Japanese rope bondage - and a few other ideas perhaps better not mentioned in polite company - 50 Ways to Play invites couples who might otherwise think of themselves as "average" or "nice" to walk on the wild side. According to husband-and-wife writers Debra and Don Macleod, sex should pack a punch - it’s meant to catch you off guard. The fifty sexy and surprising "ways to play" offered up in this book are guaranteed to turn up the heat in your sex life."  ~ From Goodreads

Talking dirty, bondage and spanking was about all I know of BDSM and that's through some erotic romances. 50 Ways To Play brings out a whole arsenal of tricks and tips to spice up a bedroom with some good non-sex related advises as well. Like how unsexy a bedroom can be and how to spice it up - though let's be honest I won't be painting my bedroom a bordello red  anytime soon, ;)

Sex is supposed to be exciting and adventurous, and the vanilla sex most couples think they should be having can easily be spiced up! One way to do so? Read 50 Ways To Play : BDSM For Nice People! Now one won't necessarily wanna try out all of them, like the whole sadism and masochism side freaks me out, but seriously who doesn't want a little dirty talk and the occasional little smack on the butt for being a bad girl. ;)

Debra and Don Macleod have written a clean tricks and tips book about something quite dirty. Dirty in a good way. 50 Ways To Play : BDSM For Nice People is no nonsense guide book to knowing what BDSM is and how to get started, it's also quite a hot read and you'll definitely wanna show it to your significant other and go, "Wanna try this chapter out?" I sure will, though as this is a public blog, I won't tell... ;) But all men should take a look at chapter 36. Sexual Positions & Thrusting Technique. Just saying.

So who is 50 Ways To Play : BDSM For Nice People for - not your average nun I'm sure or your grandmother ( though I won't guarantee that ) but those who are bored with the three mainstream positions of missionary, cowgirl and doggy style will be sure to get something out of this book! If you want your man to talk dirty to you, get a little rough in the bedroom or give you a spanking - but don't know how to go about it then this book is for you.

Can't find any fault in this book, it gives just what it says it will - and does it professionally! Awesome job Macleods!

Rating :

Tuesday, September 25, 2012


"A man at the center of power. A woman who won’t be ruled. They call her Magique. 

Sought out by the District’s elite, she’s no ordinary call girl, deciding who will pleasure her for the evening. Her preference is for several men at once. Games of bondage and submission heighten her arousal and desire to have a strong male take her. 

Hunter is only looking for a good time, not a woman who unleashes a hunger so deep it changes his world. He won’t stop until Magique is his alone, a prisoner of his lust, powerless against his growing need for her body and heart. 

With this man, resistance isn’t allowed. For this woman, he’ll create a world of sensual delight and yearning like none she’s ever known."

Reader Advisory : Magique’s sensual journey includes some brief ménage and BDSM elements.

              On the other end of the room was a wet bar. And Magique.

              Hunt stepped closer, unable to help himself.

              Her back was to them. She made no move to turn around despite David’s nervous throat clearing.

              Her hair was glossy and black with blue highlights, worn so long the ends dangled over her ass. From his vantage point, Hunt could see her right leg. She wore strappy gold heels, three inches high. He estimated her to be about five-seven or eight without them. Her dress, a simple sheath, was of an amazing gold material, slightly shiny and so snug she might as well have sprayed the damn thing on.

              It wasn’t gauzy lingerie, but it did reveal her every curve.

              Adrenaline pumped through Hunt, making it difficult for him to stand still. His mouth went dry.

              Her figure leaned more toward a Victoria’s Secret model than the waiflike look of high couture. The dress’s left strap had fallen down, making her seem more accessible, oddly vulnerable. Light glanced off her bare shoulder and arm as she moved, lifting a glass, tipping a bottle. Her skin was an ivory shade, looking delicate and seductive as hell.

              He pulled at his tie’s knot, needing to loosen it so he could breathe more easily. The air, so fresh a moment before, seemed suffocating now. His fingers ached. He’d been making fists. To control himself? Damn right.

              He longed to cross the room and turn her around so she’d notice him, her expression saying she not only approved, she wanted him more than the others, her actions affirming her reckless desire.

Tina will be awarding the winner's choice of a backlist eBook to one randomly drawn commenter at every stop. You can find all the tour stops here:

              Tina Donahue is an award-winning, bestselling novelist in erotic, paranormal, contemporary and historical romance for Samhain Publishing, Ellora’s Cave, and Kensington. Booklist, Publisher’s Weekly, Romantic Times and numerous online sites have praised her work. Three of her erotic romances (Adored, Lush Velvet Nights, and Deep, Dark, Delicious) were named finalists in the 2011 EPIC competition.
              The French review site, Blue Moon reviews, chose her erotic romance Sensual Stranger as their Book of the Year 2010 (erotic category). The Golden Nib Award at Miz Love Loves Books was created specifically for Lush Velvet Nights, and two of her titles (The Yearning and Deep, Dark, Delicious) received an Award of Merit in the RWA Holt Medallion competition (2011 and 2012). Take Me Away and Adored both won second place in the NEC RWA contest (different years).
              Tina is featured in the 2012 Novel & Short Story Writer’s Market. She was the editor of an award–winning Midwestern newspaper and worked in Story Direction for a Hollywood production company.


Sunday, September 23, 2012


"Not long after they meet, Liv finds out that spanking isn't always fun—she gets mouthy and disrespectful in front of some of Trey's friends, and he takes her out to his truck to teach her some manners. Unfortunately, while he's spanking her, a paparazzo snaps a photo of her bare-bottomed and face turned toward the camera as she's being spanked."

Author: Patricia Green
Pages: 114 pages
Publisher: Blushing Books on March 2012
Form: E-book (from tour for an honest review)
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance (+18 Only)
Series: Journey #1
Amazon: Buy / $6.84 (Kindle)EU price, click to see yours )
Excerpt: First taste on Dom

"Trey likes to spank and he makes that pretty clear early in their acquaintance by spanking Liv during a walk among the pecan trees. It turns out that Liv likes it, but he holds some back as a reward to be given at a more appropriate time.

Not long after they meet, Liv finds out that spanking isn't always fun—she gets mouthy and disrespectful in front of some of Trey's friends, and he takes her out to his truck to teach her some manners. Unfortunately, while he's spanking her, a paparazzo snaps a photo of her bare-bottomed and face turned toward the camera as she's being spanked.

Liv is mortified and sure that her career will be over if that photo gets published. Trey feels guilty for putting her in that position, not to mention that his commanding officer is displeased with his behavior. They simply must get the rights to the picture so that it can't be published."  ~ From Goodreads

Exclaimer: I'm actually typing this while on flu, fever and painkillers so please bare with me if it sounds bit flaky. ;)

Juicy and sexy story with entertaining plot and enough excitement to keep you hooked on reading. I found Liv's journey interesting, you have the plot of a paparazzi picture about to ruin both Liv and Trey's life plus there is the romance and the BDSM side to the relationship.

I rarely read BDSM books here, and to be honest I didn't know Liv's Journey was a BDSM book when I agreed to the tour I thought it simply had spanking in it. I was bit surprised, but didn't ruin anything for me.

I loved Liv's character! A plus size model with body issues and tendency to be blunt and bit defensive but in all very likeable and it seems a perfect match for Trey.

Trey I truly liked, he was both a cowboy and a soldier plus he was very fair in the whole Dom matters, sometimes BDSM books can have really to semi dark Doms but Trey was pleasantly light as well and not constantly brooding or pervy. ;)

The romance was entertaining, and the characters chemistry matched well. I loved Trey as the aggressor in the relationship where Liv was wanting to see what was what and if this relationship had merit to be a long lasting one.

Rating :

Saturday, September 22, 2012


Okay so guess will I be doing a Nice or Naughty Giveaway? ;) 

Yes, quite right, it'll be Naughty!

After all you see a lot of Erotic Romance reviews here, which is what I'm divvying up too! To take part you simply have to comment and answer this question: what makes erotic romance so hot?

If you want to be nice hit the GFC, I'd love few more followers. :)

Here is what your comment will get you if you are the lucky winner!

"Gossip Girl meets the Dukes of Hazard with a whole lot of red hot sex thrown in–that’s Educating Ansley.

Connecticut’s rich and beautiful summer at mansions in the Hamptons not on a ranch in Colorado, but that’s exactly where society girl Ansley Craig’s been banished by her grandmother just for having a little too much fun at a graduation party.

She expects to find cows and boredom at the Kane ranch. What she doesn’t count on are the Kane brothers. Ansley may have the college degree, but Jeremy and Ryan are two cowboys who can teach her a few things she didn’t learn in school.

Reader Advisory: Expect one spoiled rich girl engaging in frequent sexual acts including multiple partner situations, same sex play, anal sex and even a roll in the hay."

Would you call that Nice or Naughty? ;)

Cat Johnson is one of my favorite authors, so expect lots good writing, hot sex and witty and funny lines!

Comment / answer this question: 
What makes erotic romance so hot? 

Good luck ya'll! ;)

Friday, September 21, 2012


"When the mission forces them together, Claire soon discovers that there is more to Evan than meets the eye. He’s more than the rank on his chest; he’s a man with dark secrets and deep longings. For all their differences, Evan and Claire share two crucial passions: their country and each other."

Author: Jessica Scott
Pages: 230 pages
Publisher: Loveswept on October 2012
Form: E-book ( from the author/publisher for an honest review)
Genre: Contemporary Military Romance
Series: Coming Home #2
Amazon: Buy / $5.74 (Kindle)EU price, click to see yours )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $2.99 (Nook)
Excerpt: Chapter 1

"A by-the-book captain with a West Point background, Captain Evan Loehr refuses to mix business with pleasure—except for an unguarded instance years ago when he succumbed to the deep sensuality of redheaded beauty Claire Montoya. From that moment on, though, Evan has been at odds with her, through two deployments to Iraq and back again. But when he is asked to train a team prepping for combat alongside Claire, battle-worn Evan is in for the fight of his life.

Strong, gutsy, and loyal, Captain Claire Montoya has worked hard to earn the rank on her chest. In Evan, Claire sees a rigid officer who puts the rules before everything else—including his people. When the mission forces them together, Claire soon discovers that there is more to Evan than meets the eye.

He’s more than the rank on his chest; he’s a man with dark secrets and deep longings. For all their differences, Evan and Claire share two crucial passions: their country and each other."  ~ From Goodreads

The story was good, and who can resist a cover like that, there is just something a bout a well built guy and dog tags, am I right? Okay but about the story, I realized reading this that I'm not the target audience though I read tons of romance - why you might ask? Well because being Scandinavian I've never gotten the american patriotism - so to be honest all the military stuff kinda went over my head.

That said I did enjoy Evan and Claire as characters their emotional depths and their passion, I loved it how they sort of rant around each other testing the waters without taking a dip - but that said they did have fire and chemistry when they got together.

Rating Until There Was You is going to be two sided sword for me, on one hand I loved the chemistry and the dance but in the other the military side put me off in the sense that I didn't get it, which means I also never got fully invested while reading. I guess I'll just have to go halfsies and hope you caught my drift.

Rating :

Thursday, September 20, 2012


Author: Tamaria Soana
Publisher: Beachwalk Press
Length: 20,000 words
Genres: Contemporary Erotic Fantasy Romance (M/M, Light Bondage, May-December, F/M/M)
Heat Level: Sizzling
Beachwalk Press: Buy / $2.99 ( E-book)

"Twelve short bedtime stories that will heat up your night.

Naughty Little Bedtime Stories contains twelve short stories that will arouse your senses.

You’ll find stories that contain light bondage, food play, ménage (m/m/f), and other erotic events.

Each story has a different setting and couple who explore all things naughty in and out of the bedroom."

From... Instant Attraction

                We walked out of the restaurant and down the hall into the main lobby of the hotel, my eyes scanning for any photographers. I really didn't want my face all over the tabloids tomorrow.

                “I had a great time meeting you today. So, what now?” Slade asked as he looked deep into my eyes.

                “I don't know,” I whispered. I didn't want the afternoon to end.

                “I don't want to leave you just yet, Jewel,” he whispered in a sexy tone.

                I bit my bottom lip and started to fidget. "Then don't." I took a deep breath, trying to figure out everything that was racing through my head. "Would you like to come to my suite for a drink, maybe?" I couldn't believe I'd just asked him that, but I knew what I wanted, and at the moment it was him.

                “I thought you'd never ask.”

                We stepped in the elevator and the doors closed. We were alone. Before I could process what I was doing I was kissing him. The simple kiss set all the nerves in my body on fire. The elevator stopped and I pulled away as the doors opened.

                “This is my floor,” I said breathlessly.

                We walked into the hallway in silence. The tension between us was so strong. We reached my suite and I swiped my card to open the door. I could feel his gaze on me, it was making me nervous and turning me on at the same time. My stomach was in knots as I walked in, but not the bad kind of knots, the I-want-to-jump-him kind of knots. He was making me crazy. I truly just wanted to go with what I was feeling. I was so attracted to him. As soon as the door shut Slade pushed me against the wall and started kissing me.

                “Jewel, you are so alluring,” he said as he kissed my neck.

                “Slade,” I moaned. I could feel how hard he was as he pressed harder into me.

                “I want you,” he said as his hand grazed my breast. "Do you want me?"

                “Yes!” My heart was pounding in my chest as I led him to the bed. His urgent lips were on mine. He unzipped my sundress and it fell to the floor, leaving me in only a black lace bra and thong.

                “So sexy,” he whispered in my ear as he kissed my neck.

Tamaria Soana is middle aged, but just feels her life has begun. She writes Contemporary Romance stories with a higher heat level that always end with a ‘happily ever after’. Growing up she loved to read and make up new places in her head to escape to. In her late teens she began writing short stories and poetry; it wasn’t until her late thirties before she began to spin a full story.

She’s married and a stay-at-home-mom of two beautiful young girls, they reside in Western New York. Cuddling up with a good book under an electric throw is her way to escape the cold Buffalo nights.

Besides writing, she co-owns Shades of Rose Marketing and Shades of Rose YA Marketing, also hosts a talk show on Talkshoe called Live with Tamaria ~ Giving authors a voice.

You can find Tamaria on line at these following places:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...