None right now.
(all international & blog specific unless told otherwise, aka "U.S" only or "TW" aka Tour Wide)

Tuesday, October 30, 2012


"After Belle the cat switches bodies with a psychic on the run from a murderer, she wants her perfect cat body back instead of this furless human one. But she doesn't count on falling in love with her former owner."

Author: Edie Ramer
Pages: 274 pages
Publisher: Blue Walrus Books on Aug. 2012
Form: E-book (from the author/publisher for an honest review)
Genre: Fantasy/Paranormal Romantic Suspense
Amazon: Buy / $4.99 (Kindle)EU price, click to see yours )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $4.99 (Nook)
All Romance E-books: Buy / $4.99 (E-book)
Excerpt: Teaser

"It's all in the Cattitude...

After Belle the cat switches bodies with a psychic on the run from a murderer, she wants her perfect cat body back instead of this furless human one. But she doesn't count on falling in love with her former owner. Or that a CEO and a beauty queen want to use up her nine lives. Now is her chance to prove anything a human can do, a cat can do better."  ~ From Goodreads

Hilarious and entertaining! Cattitude was intriguing, let's face it a cat turning into human and having to adjust to walking, eating, learning to talk and read, and yikes, taking a SHOWER for crying out loud. I absolutely loved all Belle's and Max's parts of the book! Cattitude is fresh, new and hilarious!

Now the the critique part... There were too many point-of-views that distracted a reader from the story and it slows the book down, if it had been up to me I would have cut off Gwen and Phil's POV at least or had some of their parts in another's POV. I seriously believe the book would have been more quick witted and romantic had the plot stayed together. That is the only fault in the book. ( even though it's a big one for me )

Everything else I loved! I loved the hero and the heroine, I loved the supporting cast, I loved Ms. Ramer's writing and her story telling and I loved the funky, little bit weird romance - and all the awesome cattitude Belle had going on, she was a totally believable cat in furry and woman form. And I very much enjoyed the drama and the mystery!

I would have loved to give Cattitude 5 stars - but the too multiple point-of-views really did bother me, if that had been fixed it would have been a stellar 5 star book for me.

Rating :

Monday, October 29, 2012


Niina : Welcome to For The Love of Reading, Ms. Szereto, I’m glad you could come by!

Mitzi Szereto : Thanks so much for inviting me! And thanks so much for giving me the opportunity to tell everyone about my new book Thrones of Desire: Erotic Tales of Swords, Mist and Fire, an anthology of sexy stories in the fantasy realm.

Niina : Let’s get started! Can you tell my readers here 4 fun unknown facts about you so we can break the ice?

Mitzi :
  1. I used to play the piano, guitar and drums. 
  2. My three favorite Metallica songs are “The Unforgiven,” “Nothing Else Matters,” and “Fade to Black.” 
  3. I prefer men who can cook.
  4. I don’t like tall guys. I don’t see the point of looking up into someone’s nostrils.
Niina : LOL! Nice visual image! ;) Tell us something about your book that we wouldn't know just by reading the blurb, in 5 sentences or less?

Mitzi : Thrones of Desire: Erotic Tales of Swords, Mist and Fire offers the reader a taste of epic fantasy with a lot of steam along with some spice à la Game of Thrones. You don’t have to be a fantasy lover to enjoy it. And you don’t have to be an erotica lover to enjoy it either. The anthology happily skirts both worlds—and several others as well.

Niina : True. What story did you most enjoy reading and why?

Mitzi : Since I have 14 stories in the anthology including one of my own, I dare not pick a favourite! It wouldn't be fair to the writers, all of whom deserve kudos for their excellent work.

Niina : Quite right. :) Are you working on anything fun right now?

Mitzi : I’m writing another novel, which is taken from a classic work of literature such as what I did with Pride and Prejudice: Hidden Lusts. However, unlike P&P, which is more a sex parody and flat out rude and raunchy, this new novel will be pure Gothic and pure erotic containing lots of paranormal elements. I’ll be continuing it in a sequel mode, since in the original the protagonist is believed to have died. Not so in my version. I don’t want to give too much away right now, but it’s a project I've wanted to do for years and I pitched it to my publisher nearly three years ago before getting the green light last spring.

Niina : Sounds very interesting! What does it take to write a really hot love scene?

Mitzi : It takes imagination and inspiration, which can come from anywhere and nowhere. I don’t do the cliché things like having a glass of wine while taking a bubble bath or whatever. I think that’s silly. To say that a writer needs to get in a particular mood to write a sexy scene is like saying a writer working on a crime novel has to go on a killing spree to get in the mood. We’re writers. It’s our job to create scenes, characters, settings, etc., and we aren’t always in the perfect place, mood or location when we have to do it. I’ve heard of authors writing entire novels while commuting on public transport. I doubt that they rubbed up against their fellow passengers when writing a sexy scene. Well, not all of them anyway!

Niina : LOL! What makes a heroine sexy?

Mitzi : Hmm… Well, she should be physically attractive without being overly aware of it, and strong, but with a hint of vulnerability that reminds us of her humanity. It seems the most successful heroines are those whom readers would most like to be, but who also retain qualities that can be easily identified with.

Niina : Very well said! Flirting with the idea of bringing a new mythological/paranormal creature to page, what would be exciting to write about?

Mitzi : I’m not sure anything is truly new. It’s like art—it’s all been done before. However, I’m enjoying working with the protagonist in my novel-in-progress, as he tends to defy definition or classification. He’s human, but then again, he’s not. There are paranormal elements involved that have kept him alive, yet they are never quite explained. Nor were they in the original work. As a reader, you just have to accept.

Niina : Now to more personal questions! Sexiest movie star crush?

Mitzi : Gosh, I’m not sure he’d qualify as a crush, but I do quite fancy Ian Somerhalder, although he’s more known for TV than films. He’s got the qualities I like in men: he’s cute, little, and I detect a quirkiness in his personality. I do love quirky!

Niina : What’s the naughtiest book you've read this year?

Mitzi : I can’t think of anything offhand, as nearly all of my reading material this past year has been crime novels and thrillers. I don’t usually make a habit of reading “naughty” books just for the sake of it. There has to be something more than that going on.

Niina : What’s on your night stand?

Mitzi : Aside from my mobile phone, nothing at the moment. I’ve only just moved and I’m too busy to read!

Niina : What is your favorite guilty treat/pleasure?

Mitzi : Well, it’s generally been EastEnders and Coronation Street, the two popular British TV soaps. I know they’re not exactly highbrow, but hey, even the Queen watches them!

Niina : Which Disney Prince would you pick if you had to choose?

Mitzi : Would you be upset if I said that I never liked Disney, not even as a child? And I most definitely didn’t fancy any of the princes! I think those Disney princes set up young girls for a lot of disappointment when they reached womanhood and discovered what men are really like!

Niina : Before we finish, here are some Quick Fire Questions:

The moon or the sun? The moon.
Formula 1 or Nascar? I’d say Formula 1, but only because I got to interview Tiff Needell for Mitzi TV and he’s an absolute darling!
Hockey or Football? Neither, I hate sports. But if you pushed me on this, I’d have to say football (and by that I don’t mean American football, but real football, such as what’s played everywhere else in the world). Those English teams have some great scarves!
Boots or Flip Flops? Boots, but flip flops at home.
Shots or Wine? Wine usually, but I’ve been known to down some tequila shots, providing there’s lime and salt on hand.
Fair: Popcorn or Cotton candy? Cotton candy, despite the fact that you take a few bites and then feel absolutely disgusted and toss the thing in the nearest bin.
Date: Going bowling or Going to dinner? Going to dinner! And no, not McDonald’s.
Scarier: Ghosts or Demons? Demons.
Men: Alpha-male or Millionaire? Millionaire. I can’t stand alpha males, not even millionaire alpha males.
Men: Bad boys or Good guys? Good guys, but with a bit of bad when you want it.
Men: Muscled or Slim? Slim, but with definition.
Knights or Kings? Knights.
Romance: Fallen Angels or Sexy Demons? Sexy demons.
Romance: Firemen or Cowboys? Firemen. Cowboys’ hands are too rough and calloused and I’m not into that hat thing at all.
Romance: Historical or Paranormal? Paranormal.
Sexier: Kisses or Licks? Kisses.
Sexier: Holding your hand or Touching your hair? Holding my hand.
Sexier: Eyes or Lips? Eyes.
Romance or Erotic Romance? Erotic Romance, though a lot of the regular romance genre has become a lot more erotic over the years. Barbara Cartland would be shocked!
Erotica or Erotic Romance? Case by case basis on this one.
Male POV or Female POV (Point Of View)? Depends on the character and the writer, but probably more so female POV.

Niina : Thanks for visiting the For The Love of Reading, Mitzi! Any news would you like to share with your readers, or websites they can check out?

Mitzi : Readers are welcome to check out my “Errant Ramblings” blog and my web TV channel Mitzi TV; I've included the links below. I've also got another book out that’s quite a bit different from my Thrones of Desire. It’s a quirky crime novel/cozy mystery entitled Normal for Norfolk: The Thelonious T. Bear Chronicles. It features a photojournalist bear ( yes, I said bear ) who goes on assignment in Norfolk, England and unwittingly finds himself the sole suspect in a string of murders. The novel is the first in a new series and was co-written with my sidekick bear, Teddy Tedaloo ( ). If you don’t know who he is, then you need to find out!

Mitzi Szereto website:
Mitzi Szereto on Twitter:
Mitzi Szereto Facebook fan page:
Errant Ramblings: Mitzi Szereto’s Weblog: 

Mitzi Szereto MySpace:

Thrones of Desire: Erotic Tales of Swords, Mist and Fire :

Normal for Norfolk ( The Thelonious T. Bear Chronicles ) :

Niina : Check out the Giveaway and Review next!

To win print book of Thrones of Desire
- Follow me with Google Friend Connect ( or any of the options on the right sidebar )
- Comment on this entry about the Interview ( do say more than just 'nice interview', be more original )
- The Giveaway will close on Monday 5th of November when will help me pick the winner! ( shipping to US only )

Author: Anthology
Pages: 256 pages
Publisher: Cleis Press on Sept. 2012
Form: E-book (from the author/publisher for an honest review)
Genre: Paranormal Fantasy Erotica (+18 Only)
Amazon: Buy / $11.83 (Paperback) ( EU price, click to see yours )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $11.83 (Paperback)
All Romance E-books: Buy / $15.95 (E-book)

"Thrones of Desire is a place where lust and legend abound, and adventure, passion and danger entwine. Think mystical lands and creatures, kings and queens, knights and renegades, heroes and villains, warlords, maidens and princesses.

Think battles and danger, honor and dishonor, good and evil. Most of all, think hearts filled with passion and secret desire. This is a place where romantic chivalry is alive and well, but so too is romantic wickedness.

This is a place where the good do not always win, and the bad are often more captivating and desirable than their altruistic counterparts. In these lush and timeless landscapes, the battle for flesh can be as important as the battle for power. Intrigue, sorcery, revenge, lawlessness, dark secrets and mysterious elixirs; entanglements with supernatural beings — everything is possible in these magical mythical landscapes.

Inspired by Game of Thrones these imaginative steamy tales transport the reader to fantastical realms."  ~ From Goodreads

Fantastic anthology of erotic stories, it's as good as the blurb promises and just as hot as it sounds! Thrones of Desire is every fantasy geek's wet day dream! The Foreword by Piers Anthony sets the mood perfectly you feel like shouting hooray to the fact that we can now write it as raunchy as we like it and not be ashamed of some male parts touching other female parts. ;)

And now comes the horrible part of trying to describe each story with one or two sentences so that the review won't be god awfully long. ;) Most of the stories were really good, well written and had substance so what I'm about to describe are the high notes of the bouquet :

Hot As a Dragon's Blood by Eric Del Carlo was bit weird, bit odd but fun!
Of High Renown by Janine Ashbless was a sexy story of nursing a knight back to health with some TLC and a side of sex.
At The Sorcerer's Command by Kim Knox was a sexy, smutty alpha male must read!
Silver by Anna Meadows was chivalrous tale of shyness, madness and stardust.
In the Kingdom of Roz by Madeline Moore was dark, sexy tale of princess coming of age and a kidnap. 
Key to the Queen's Elixir by Jo Wu was entertaining tale of wolves, Snow Queen and a knight waking a sleeping past.
Here There Be Dragons by Ashley Lister was all about Dragons and scratching an itch that is formed by loneliness and the revenge of a woman wronged. 
Flesh and Stone by Sacchi Green was a story from a slave market to a her new mistress's schemes.
Saints and Heroes by M.H. Crane - I was not a fan of this one it was just too bit too donfusing with all the term for a short story.
Escape by Mitzi Szereto was hot, well told and interesting, you wanted to figure out if the escape would work out.
Eyekeeper by Aurelia T. Evans was a little crazy, little dark, little sexy and all about the power trip.
The Widows's Man by Nyla Nox was interesting love letter to the woman he'd betrayed his Queen for.
Jericho by Megan Arkenberg was bit odd and harder to understand, not so sexy.
The Last Sacrifice by Zander Vyne was beautiful story of love, dragon, sacrifice and a unseen consequences.

With that said I'm all for promoting this erotica short story anthology to all fans of fantasy and fans on getting down dirty! ;)

Rating :

Sunday, October 28, 2012


Kiki Howell has four pieces of jewelry purchased from The Official Witch Shoppe in Salem, MA which was still open when she visited Salem in August 2010. Each week, throughout the month tour, a winner will be chosen from one of the tour stops.

All who enter will also be put into a final drawing for a $25.00 Gift Card from the winner’s choice of several retailers from Barnes & Noble to Starbucks ( list will be provided to winner ).

a Rafflecopter giveaway

The Official Witch Shoppe 
formerly The Cat, The Crow and The Crown ), 

The 4 Pieces of Jewelry up for grabs are...

Fancy Silvertone Anklet

This delicate silvertone anklet has been decorated with an array of bells, chains, and flowers to create a piece of jewelry that will perfectly accent your ankle and ring out musically with every step you take. Measuring approximately 10" long, each anklet will vary slightly in size.

3 DZi Bead Bracelet

To Tibetans and other Himalayan peoples, the dZi is a "precious jewel of supernatural origin" with great power to protect its wearer from disaster. "Pure" dZi beads (based on Tibetan tradition) are regarded as the most valuable and desirable variety. To qualify as pure, a bead must be genuine etched agate and lie within a certain range of styles. It should also have a sharply delineated pattern, symmetrical shape, strong color, glossy surface, and no flaws. The nine-eyed dZi is a pure dZi with the most highly desired pattern. Etched agate beads not considered pure are called chung dZi, or "less important dZi." This adjustable necklace expands to a maxium of 10" in diameter.

Celtic Heart Earrings

Centered on the tangled knots of a Celtic knot, each layer of these fantastic earrings displays a new heart, wrapping around the first and the knot within, becoming at last a beautiful, full sized heart design, without beginning and without end. Made of fine, lead-free pewter each earring hangs approximately 2" long from a French hook, with the hearts being about 3/4" wide.

Flower Locket

Experience your favorite scent all day when you wear it in our pretty, practical lockets. Saturate a blotter pad (included) with an essential oil or perfume of choice, and place it in the locket - portable aromatherapy! Pewter locket with flower design is double-sided on black satin cord, and measure 1 1/2" long by 1" wide. Comes with five 3/4" blotter pads, refills also available.

Guest Blog: Researching Real Witches by Kiki Howell


"Unfortunately for all of them, Makayla also stumbles upon a coven in the woods practicing a dark magic ritual. Now they are after her, threatening her life and the lives of those she has quickly come to care about. Immersed in things she never expected, like an old legend and necromancy due to residual hauntings, the race is on to stay safe from the coven and protect her heart from a certain sexy cop."

Author: Kiki Howell
Pages: 332 pages
Publisher: Mitchel Morris Publishing on Otc. 2012
Form: E-book (from tour for an honest review)
Genre: Paranormal Romantic Suspense
Amazon: Buy / $8.38 (Kindle)EU price, click to see yours )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $5.29 (Nook)
All Romance E-books: Buy / $4.23 (E-book)

"Intuition alone brought Makayla to Salem, MA in search of a story, but her research has her confronting more than she bargained for. With her empathic gifts stronger in Witch City, she physcially suffers, landing her literally unconscious in the arms of both Noah Ayers, local cop and Dylan Baines, local history teacher. Yet, it is Lauri, a witch who owns a local shop, who teaches Makayla about who she is and what she can do.

Unfortunately for all of them, Makayla also stumbles upon a coven in the woods practicing a dark magic ritual. Now they are after her, threatening her life and the lives of those she has quickly come to care about. Immersed in things she never expected, like an old legend and necromancy due to residual hauntings, the race is on to stay safe from the coven and protect her heart from a certain sexy cop.

But, is Lauri correct in thinking Makayla might just have encountered the only real witch in Salem from 1692? And, do they share the same bloodline?"  ~ From Goodreads

Kind of a perfect fit for Halloween! I usually shy very far away from witch books because they sound so fake to a former eclectic wiccan, but there was something about the blurb of Hidden Salem that made me feel like this book was going to be different - not the flashy, easy witchiness, but the earthy style... with all the eeriness and scariness that go with suspense. And I was right! I love it when that happens! ;)

Makayla was absolutely great to read! As investigating story hunter she's got moxy and lots of courage but she definitely still has a soft underbelly and that makes her a great character. I loved how easy the connection were with Ma, Noah and Dylan, they got a great sensual connection too ( I usually don't shy away from saying if something needs more romance, but I think Hidden Salem had the perfect mix with the suspense, the Salem Witch hunt and little bit of romance to stir the chemistries ).

I love the cover, I love how well it presents the book and how it shows the eeriness of the novel.

You'll love this if you... like your witches evil and scary, history mixed with modern scares and a tough heroine!

Rating :

ALSO don't miss the author's Guest Blog :
Researching Real Witches by Kiki Howell


Researching Real Witches 
by Kiki Howell

            I’m often asked, why witches? Why the pagan stories with all the Wiccan spells? Why the paranormal tales with witches who can make things happen with just a thought? How much research do you do? Oh, and are you Wiccan? How do I answer, well, I shrug. As far as the stories go, I ask, why not. Wicca fascinates me, always has. I do a lot of research, for my stories and just because I love to read books on the subject.

            But, to answer these questions truthfully, and I’m not sure I could even to myself. I’m still working on the answer. I could go back through my life, tell you as I child I was obsessed with shows like Bewitched. The idea of wiggling my nose and getting whatever I wanted was a strong dream for an over-active imagination like mine. Now, to wiggle my nose and clean my house, well, I’d just about give my right arm for that ability. LOL Any TV show, movie, book, my whole life that I could get my hands on involving paranormal witches, the ones who could make it storm with just a thought or shoot real fire out of their fingertips, I watched and read, and re-watched and re-read.

            So, obviously Wicca interested me too. But it wasn't until I could call it research that I actually started buying the books. Prior to that, I just read them in Borders when I was alone. Didn't feel like being questioned about something I had no answer about yet. As with any religion, one needs the time to study and think and feel if it is right for them. Yet, once I started reading the non-fiction books on Wicca, mainly those published by, I can now tell you what I do love about the Wiccan religion.

            I've read sooo many good books: Witchcrafting by Phyllis Curott, If You Want to Be a Witch by Edain McCoy, Mindlight by Silver Ravenwolf, The Way of Four by Debroah Lipp, The Caouldron of Memory by Raven Grimassi, The Path of A Christian Witch by Adelina St. Clair, etc. My bookshelves are brimming, and my kids now laugh each time another comes in the mail, “Another witch book, mom.” I’m already a certified Feng Shui Practioner, so working with the elements and energy is no stretch for me. I've even heard it said that Wiccans have been practicing Feng Shui for centuries. It even shows up in their books, especially one’s by say Kitchen Witches.

            I have always had a thing about candles, water, and the moon—feeling the energy from, the power in each. In fact, my ability to read energy is what got me into Feng Shui in the first place, so anything nature-oriented or pagan, is quite familiar.

            Yet, I remember reading one of my first Wiccan books on becoming a solitary witch. In the book it spoke of gaining self-knowledge, self-respect, just simply knowing who you are and then choosing your beliefs. I was blown away. In a household where we celebrate both Christian and Jewish holidays, and tell our kids they don't have to pick, and never have to feel they are picking between mom or dad, it made so much sense.

            I've been lucky enough in the course of my writing career to meet many pagans and witches. I've had the privilege of learning from them.  I've met many wonderful witches along the way. Some I've gotten to personally converse with, and a few I’m privileged to now call friends. As well, I've found many websites and blogs to continue to learn from. Of course, these interactions bring about more book recommendations, like right now I’m reading  Witchcraft: Theory and Practice by LY De Angeles which was recommended to me by a wonderful woman, Magaly Guerrero.

            Anyway, am I a practicing Wiccan? I guess the answer at the moment is no, not officially. Am I getting closer to this practice, adopting more and more of its practices as my own? Yes, definitely. I have learned so much that Wiccan practices, rituals, shows up in my Feng Shui practices. And, I do see it creep into my now more eclectic, more pagan holiday observances. I’m still learning, still researching, and I haven’t made any concrete decisions. I call myself Metaphysical, and leave it at that. I don’t want to be rushed. I’m no longer a religious all or nothing person, spouting back what I was told to, as I was once being taught to be. I am thinking for myself, have a belief in a higher power, in the energy all around me. I pray. I’m spiritual. But, I have no need to define myself right now. Of course, that is too long of an answer than most care to get. For them who just wish to judge me anyway, a shrug will do.

            How does this all connect to my writing. Well, maybe I’m relieving those teen years, I’m only forty, but you know, on a collision path with a mid-life crisis, right? *giggles* Maybe my writing lets me try things on for size, see who I am and who I’m not. I also write for escape, and if a spell or something strikes me, gets me thinking, then it usually gets used in a story. I have given myself the personal challenge over the past few years to write more reality based, Pagan/Wiccan stories. I like the challenge of having to stay in the real world with the spells used, of having to get the research just right.

            What I can say for sure, is that this need to learn of the Wiccan religion is not fading. I will continue to read and study and search. What will come of it? Well, who knows. I've gone far beyond caring what others thing. I will continue to do what I do and ignore the masses who think it their right to lump me into some precise category of their own making so they can stand on their judgment box and look down their noses at me. Sorry, getting down off my own soap box now *grins* I think I’ll go with the advice of Detective Hallet in Practical Magic? “Why don’t you do what you do, and I’ll do what I do, and we will see where we end up.”

Thanks so much for coming over with that Guest Blog Ms. Howell. It's always nice to meet other interested in Wiccan ways. For the longest time I was an Eclectic Wiccan, and still hold all the beliefs dear to my heart but I don't practice anymore. I'm more integral in my spiritual ways now. That said it was very interesting hearing your story. Happy reading! ;)

ALSO don't miss the 4 StarReview of Hidden Salem

Saturday, October 27, 2012


"Quirks, Idiosyncrasies, and Irrational Behavior."

Author: Judy Reiser
Pages: 192 pages
Publisher: Andrews McMeel Publishing on April 2005
Form: E-book (from the author/publisher for an honest review)
Genre: Humorous Non-Fiction
Amazon: Buy / $6.69 (Kindle)EU price, click to see yours )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $4.99 (Nook)
Excerpt: Amazon Look Inside

"Judy Reiser gets people to confess to their most bizarre behavior. Judging by the success of her first book, And I Thought I Was Crazy!, it's a good thing she does!

Admit It, You're Crazy! is the follow up book, chock full of outrageous, outlandish, and downright ridiculous things people do. Kids say the darndest things? Adults DO them!!!

Author Judy Reiser offers up more hilarious eccentricities exhibited ( and confessed to ) by otherwise normal people. Everyone has at least one particular oddity in his or her daily way of life. The trick is to get them to admit to it. These side-splitting actions are categorized from hilarious bathroom behavior to funny money and clothing habits to eating and sleeping peculiarities to germ-a-phobia and more."  ~ From Goodreads

For everyone : It's so great to know I'm not crazy! Or that I'm not the only one who is. ;) This book is shockfull of crazy stuff people do, it's hilarious to read about men's bathroom habits, like that they can't use stall next to each other but the furthest only will do - there is coughing involved. It really is interesting seeing other people do crazy stuff and it's even more interesting spotting yourself doing something another person does as well. This book says it's humorous but I find if hilarious! - and not in the laughing at other people's OCD kind, but genuinely just weird and funny.

For authors : Oh you'll love this! This is the golden treasure chest of idiosyncrasies! As a reader and reviewer I'll spill that for me to connect with the main character they have to be a little odd to interesting, so instead of using what you do weird check out this book! There are so many character quirks in there that it's perfect to snatch few for your characters as well. Take a heroine in urban fantasy who whops head of monsters and doesn't mind blood but has the habit of putting on sunglasses when she gets a nights snack so that the fridge light won't bug her out. See! She's instantly more interesting character! Now add someone witnessing this oddity, and you got a whole chapter of  quirkiness.

Here are some of the oddities!

* Flipping through a magazine at a newsstand then reaching for a 
fresh copy to buy because the one they were flipping through is no longer new.

* Enumerating (1, 2, 3...) while urinating and trying to end their peeing on an even number.

* Flossing between their toes with a pair of socks to remove sock fuzz at the end of the day.

* Eating the most expensive part of a meal first, just in case they can't finish everything.

* Ironing the newspaper before reading it to protect them self against germs.

* Leaving sunglasses on top of the fridge so a midnight raid won't blind them by opening it.

* Controlling shedding by vacuuming the cat.

Let's admit it, we're all crazy! And if you don't yet agree read Admit it, you're crazy! and you'll be agreeing in no time!

Rating :

Friday, October 26, 2012



"Present day descendants of the ancient, psychically powerful Delphi bloodline face the threat of extinction when an evil tycoon hunts them for his own nefarious intent, a global spy network.

When artist Athena Butler, the modern-day descendant of a powerful, ancient bloodline of psychic women, realizes she’s the target of mysterious and dangerous kidnappers, she gets help from strange sources—the spirit of an ancient ancestor and a handsome man who claims to be one of her bloodline’s Guardians. Her mental powers and his brawny skills keep them one step ahead of the mastermind behind these kidnappers. Until the time when an FBI task force decides to use Athena as bait."

by Donna Del Oro
( Interview of  Michael Drake, the tech tycoon who wants to control and enslave the Bloodline )

Interviewer : You’re a billionaire, the owner of D.I.E., Drake International Enterprises. What does your corporation make?

Drake : All kinds of high-tech products, from cyborgs to unmanned aerial vehicles, military drones. You name it, we make it. Silicon Valley is the brain center of the high-tech industry.

Interviewer : You’re a single man with more money than you need. Billions! Why haven’t you married? I’m sure lots of women would love to be married to a billionaire.

Drake : That’s the problem. I’m drawn to exceptional people. Who DON’T NEED ME.

Interviewer : What made you think that true psychics would work for you?

Drake : Women in the Delphi Bloodline, as they call themselves, work for police departments for nothing. Why not work for me and make millions? There are governments and agencies all over the world that need their talents.

Interviewer : Doing what?

Drake : Corporate spying, intelligence of all kinds. Those women can do what the men of the CIA’s Stargate Program couldn't do. And a hundred times better.

Interviewer : And if they don’t want to work as spies? What then?

Drake : Then I convince them they have no choice. You've heard this before, I make them an offer they can’t refuse.

Interviewer : You’d go that far?

Drake : Whatever it takes. How do you think I got where I am today?  Just a matter of time and the Delphi Bloodline is mine.

Available: / Kindle / Nook / Apple Bookstore app

My pen name is Donna Del Oro and I live in Northern California near the Sierra Nevada foothills and Folsom Lake. After retiring from high school teaching, I decided life was too short to waste. Thus, began a journey doing what I'd been wanting to do for many years--write fiction. 

I sold my first novel, OPERATION FAMILIA, right away and this book went on to win an award for the Best 2010 Latino Books into Movies Award. Following that first sale, I published three more women's fiction books, then branched out into writing my first love, romantic thrillers. 

This year, 2012, saw the launch of A BODYGUARD OF LIES and THE DELPHI BLOODLINE, both ebooks and available on Kindle, Nook, Apple, and elsewhere. If you have read any of my books, I welcome your input. Leave me a review on Amazon and your name goes into a pile for a $50 gift card at B&N, my favorite bookstore. You can email me: Thanks for dropping by!

Wednesday, October 24, 2012


"Its finally here!! Time for all of us Naughty Girls, Ghouls, and Guys to come out and celebrate the sheer decadence of being Wicked!! And what better way to celebrate than with a huge giveaway?"

For The Love of Reading just loves all things Wicked, be it erotic romance or a set of handcuffs. ;) This is why we match so perfectly with Wicked After Dark Giveaway Hop! Now I wanted to keep this all about books, so if The Book Depository delivers free to your country you are eligible.

Eligible for what? 

For this awesome Hot and Heavy Paranormal Romance!

       "For centuries, Rydstrom, fallen king of the Rage Demons, has fought to seize his crown, never relenting, until he is tricked into the lair of a exquisite enchantress.
       If she can tempt him to her bed, everything he's worked for will be lost. Sabine the Sorceress of Illusions has long accepted her fate: to seduce a demon king. But once she kisses the brutal warrior, she realizes seduction is far from the punishment she'd feared.
       Yet just when they begin to fall for each other, one will be forced to make the ultimate sacrifice. Will Sabine give up the only life she knows to save her demon? Or will the proud king lay down his crown and arms to keep his sorceress...?"

"With me, nothing is as it seems. It's usually much, much worse. And then− What do you mean I only get one epigraph? I get as many as I please. Only pre-eviscerated people have ever said things like that to me." 
−Sabine of the Sorceri, Queen of Illusions, anointed princess of Rothkalina

"That sorceress might be an evil bitch, but she's my evil bitch. And I'll have no other."
−Rydstrom Woede, fallen king of Rothkalina

This books as sexy and wicked as they come! A virgin, chained demon king, all kinda naughtiness in a dungeon and a destined mating that will leave take no prisoners except she did and now all hell breaks loose. Read the first 4 Chapters to get your juices flowing. ;)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, October 23, 2012


"Tyler and Zeke are as adventurous and sexy as the Harleys they ride. Convinced the hunks are gay, Brielle lets down her inhibitions. That turns out to be the best decision she’s made in a long time."

Author: Margie Church
Pages: 26 pages
Publisher: Decadent Publishing on Aug. 2012
Form: E-book (from tour for an honest review)
Genre: Contemporary Erotica (+18 Only)
Series: The Edge Series
Amazon: Buy / $4.59 (Kindle)EU price, click to see yours )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $1.99 (Nook)
All Romance E-books: Buy / $1.99 (E-book)

"A quiet, lakeside vacation is just what Brielle needs to decompress after her busy concert season. She expects the weeks to pass uneventfully. Until she meets the men next door.

Tyler and Zeke are as adventurous and sexy as the Harleys they ride. The passion they hear in Brielle's music draws them to her.

Convinced the hunks are gay, Brielle lets down her inhibitions. That turns out to be the best decision she’s made in a long time."  ~ From Goodreads

Boy Margie Church you do know how to write them hot, don't ya? Starting with a vacation ending up in bed with two hot bikers who like dirty talk... Sold! Night Music is great addition to the ménage erotica genre and The Edge series with this short 26 page novella. You get the adventurous cellist with a sweet tooth for good sex, oh so sexy 20-something bikers clad in leather chaps and one skinny dip experience that turns into a raunchy three weeks. Of course Church only gives us one night of that! How cruel! ;)

The characters are fun, adventurous, sexy and like to talk dirty - these were mostly great hits, but there were two misses ( read : way way too korny and not in the good way ) the "I could go for an extra-large helping of him." and "You boys sure know how to fill a girl." fixing those would have made the book for me. Even though I mention these they weren't a deterrent from the books as everything else is so interesting.

For a shortie this is a goodie - not everyone can get this level of comfortable, believable and hot in 26 pages, well done Ms. Church! Looking forward to reading more of your erotic romance ménages!

Rating :

a Rafflecopter giveaway

See all the stops of this tour HERE.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...