None right now.
(all international & blog specific unless told otherwise, aka "U.S" only or "TW" aka Tour Wide)

Tuesday, April 30, 2013


From Masquerade Crew:

"If you're looking for an inexpensive ebook cover designer, I recommend Niina from For The Love Of Reading Cover Design. She's done one of the covers for our upcoming time travel anthology series. We'll reveal that cover when the publishing date is a little closer, but first, let's get to know Niina a little bit."

Can you tell us 6 fun, unknown facts about you so we can break the ice? 

Niina : Alrighty! I’ll try and make this interesting! *nervous smile*
#1 I started a book review blog 2 years ago, I only review romance there (oh, link, HERE)
#2 I’ve been making book covers and other graphics for authors for a year now, time flies!
#3 I’m dead scared of spiders, only small ones, not big ones (where is the logic in that!?)
#4 I live between a church and cemetery ;), but am not haunted.
#5 My day job is a kindergarten teacher, 7.5 hours a day – other hours are all mine, no kids, but I do have an American hubby that tagged along from one of my US trips and a black (now grey) puppy of 15-years. Love them both dearly.
#6 Love men in uniforms! I use to work close to a navy officer training station… yum. ;)

READ MORE @ Masquerade Crew's Site

Please click the little share icons, I'd love it if you'd be able to share this with indie author friends who might be in need of an affordable, great quality cover!

Sunday, April 28, 2013


"Park ranger Hope Banning's plans for a little R & R are put on hold when a plane crashes at the top of a remote mountain. Hope will have to climb the summit and assess the situation. And the only climbing partner available is Sam Rutherford- the enigmatic man she spent a night with six months ago."

Author: Jill Sorenson
Pages: 384 pages
Publisher: Harlequin HQN on May 28th 2013
Form: E-book (from NetGalley for an honest review)
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Series: Aftershock #2
Amazon: Buy / $7.99 (Paperback)EU price, click to see yours )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $7.99 (Paperback)
Harlequin: Buy / $7.99 (E-book)

"HE'S HER ONLY HOPE... Park ranger Hope Banning's plans for a little R & R are put on hold when a plane crashes at the top of a remote mountain. Hope will have to climb the summit and assess the situation. And the only climbing partner available is Sam Rutherford- the enigmatic man she spent a night with six months ago.


Ever since Sam lost his girlfriend in a falling accident, he insists on climbing solo. But Hope and any potential survivors need his help. As Sam and Hope set out on an emergency search-and-rescue mission, he realizes the sparks still sizzle between them. And when they learn a killer is among the survivors, they must place their trust in each other for a chance at happiness."  ~ From Goodreads

A park ranger and celebrity rock climber hit it off one night in a bar, have to best tumble in bed of their lives but it ends horribly as he kicks her out into the night afterwards. So when Hope and Sam meet again sometime later due to a plane crash up in the mountains the tension is understandable, as they reluctantly team up neither expects the flame up of old emotions and desire. Hope tries to block it all as the plane is found empty and the duffel bag of money found not far from the plane and it's dead pilot, now the foot prints lead towards the river rafting center and her sister.

Hope's free spirited sister Faith who she had been supposed to have been vacationing with attracts a drug lord's enforcer interest, the lust and passion consumes them but things get interesting when Faith learns what it is exactly that he does for a living. Mean while Jay fights between what comes to him naturally, and what Faith has woken inside him, put one thing he does know is he's never going back to "work", wither that future holds Faith or not his old boss's men are after him and the money he stashed after the plane crash and Faith is in smack middle of it.

As much as I loved watching both relationships develop, there were things that take some stars off this baby. First the book was too long, it easily could have ended around 60% and been more compact and fast pace, the last 40% were slow and too different from the beginning by mood and effect. Second the finale was choppy and should have ended few times but kept on dragging on, I kept wishing for a compact end of all. It was somewhat unrealistic.

So I liked parts and not so much others. The romance was great in the first half and then dwindled, the action was the same. I suppose I just can't love'em all.

Rating :

Saturday, April 27, 2013


Blue Lines - Cover
Toni Aleo
Contemporary Sports Romance
Date to be Published: August 13,


Opposites do more than just attract in Toni Aleo’s latest Nashville Assassins novel about a very bad boy and the good girl he can’t resist.

The instant Piper Allen sees Erik Titov, she wants him—wants his rock-hard body, sure, but the strength and mystery that lies behind that superstar hockey jock demeanor, too. So when he sidles up to her at a bar and slinks his arm around her waist, she’s lost. What follows is the wildest night of her life . . . followed by inevitable heartbreak the next morning. And then, a few weeks later, a very big surprise: two blue lines on a pregnancy test.

Only a check to the head could make Erik fall for a nice girl like Piper. But since their crazy-sexy night together, he’s been trying to forget about her alluring body by falling into bed with every woman in Nashville, and it’s not working. So when Piper shows up at his house with a baby-bomb to drop, it doesn’t take much for Erik to suggest the nuclear option: marriage. While it’s supposed to be all for show, the second they say
“I do,” the ice between them starts to melt into sizzling steam.

About the Author:

My name is Toni Aleo!
I am a wife, mother, and hopeless romantic. I have been told I have anger issues, but I think it's cause of my intense love for hockey!
I am the biggest Shea Weber fan ever, and can be found during hockey season with my nose pressed against the Bridgestone Arena's glass, watching my Nashville Predators play!
When my nose isn't pressed against the glass, I enjoy going to my
husband and son's hockey games, my daughters dance competition, hanging with my best friends, taking pictures, and reading the latest romance novel. I love things that sparkle, I love the color pink, and did I mention I love hockey?

Get the first 3 books in the

Thursday, April 25, 2013


"Dark-haired, blue-eyed Marcus is a dominant, and spanking is just the beginning. The sex is intense, the emotion even more so, until they both must decide if this is a holiday fling or the real thing."

Author: Malia Mallory
Pages: 79 pages
Publisher: Self Published on March 2013
Form: E-book (from the author for an honest review)
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance (+18 Only)
Series: Dominating BDSM Billionaires #2
Amazon: Buy / $6.19 (Kindle)EU price, click to see yours )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $2.99 (Nook)
All Romance E-books: Buy / $2.99 (E-book)
Excerpt: Chapter 1

"Tabitha Quinn's Hawaii vacation was anything but ordinary. Dominant billionaire Marcus Granger saved her life, swept her into his bed, and then left her heartbroken. Now she's back in New York, mourning the man she's sure she'll never see again.

Marcus may have left handprints on her skin, but Tabitha's left handprints on his heart: he tracks her down, and they resume the sizzling affair they began in the islands.

Tabitha belongs to Marcus body and soul in bed, but she worries she doesn't belong in his high-stakes world. They've already dodged a murder attempt, and now Marcus is fighting off a competitor's takeover. When the rival company obtains critical information, suspicion falls on Tabitha. She has to prove she's innocent--and worthy to wear Marcus's collar.

Notice: This book is erotic romance fantasy fiction. It contains explicit depictions of consensual BDSM sexual acts. It is intended for mature audiences only (18+). Enjoy!"  ~ From Goodreads

Back with Tabitha and Marcus, yay! I was so upset for Tabitha who was under the assumption that Marcus had forgotten about her after he had to get bat out of hell out of Hawaii due to work. But now the dominating billionaire is back to retrieve Tabitha back into this life... and it's so so sexy! Who doesn't love a guy who goes after what he wants!

Marcus is as intense as ever, he's got all those tall, dark and handsome boxes ticked - but this time he also comes with pride and by the end of the novel I didn't like him. If it had been me he would have had to be the one begging me to come back, but I guess that goes against his dominating nature. Still, didn't like his actions in the end.

Tabitha's got a hard time this time getting into grips with the fact that her and Marcus come from two different world, one from money and the other from the lack of billions of it. But she had a smart head on her and Marcus tried to make sure that she felt accepted no matter the situation. In the end though Tabitha had to prove herself innocent, when accusations were thrown at her of selling information on Marcus's company. She was tough and I liked it.

There is a lot of hot sex in His Desire, Her Surrender as there always is in Malia Mallory's erotic novellas! Watching Tabitha and Marcus's romance deepen and grow had a strong effect on really wanting this mismatch couple to make it, even if I though Marcus's vanity and pride could have easily destroyed their relationship if it hadn't been for the courage and heart Tabitha had. She wasn't going to give up until he heard her, and I got to admire a woman making it work!

Rating :

Wednesday, April 24, 2013


"Dark-haired, blue-eyed Marcus is a dominant, and spanking is just the beginning. The sex is intense, the emotion even more so, until they both must decide if this is a holiday fling or the real thing."

Author: Malia Mallory
Pages: 70 pages
Publisher: Self Published on March 2013
Form: E-book (from the author for an honest review)
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance (+18 Only)
Series: Dominating BDSM Billionaires #1
Amazon: Buy / $0.99 (Kindle)EU price, click to see yours )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $0.99 (Nook)
All Romance E-books: Buy / $0.99 (E-book)
Excerpt: Chapter 1

"Tabitha Quinn didn't come to Hawaii to be spanked. But when vacationing businessman Marcus Granger saves her from drowning, they begin an affair that moves from the beach to the bedroom and straight into an experience Tabitha's never had before.

Dark-haired, blue-eyed Marcus is a dominant, and spanking is just the beginning. The sex is intense, the emotion even more so, until they both must decide if this is a holiday fling or the real thing.

Notice: This book is erotic romance fantasy fiction. It contains explicit depictions of consensual BDSM sexual acts including oral sex, sexual intercourse, masturbation, paddling, spanking, bondage, sensation play, wax play, ice play, temperature play, and blindfolding. It is intended for mature audiences only (18+). Enjoy!"  ~ From Goodreads

I think I've mentioned this before but Malia Mallory seems incapable of writing bad erotic romance! And His Need, Her Desire is one hot bdsm story added to her his one great reads! I've been off bdsm genre for a while now, I think I read few bad ones that put me off - but Ms. Mallory turned that around and I read this and the sequel up in record time. Tabitha's story of finding love and a man who rocks her world is surprisingly sweet for such a blazing hot erotic romance!

Marcus was tall, dark, handsome and dominant in the bedroom package, I loved him outside the bedroom too, he had a sweet, caring and quirky side, but then again he did have that aloofness which will come knocking in the sequel!

Tabitha was funny from the get go, she was determined to make the best of this vacation she was abandoned to and finding a holiday fling sounded just right when Marcus came along, Marcus stating from the beginning that this was more gave her and me chills. Tabitha's journey to discovering she wants to submit to Marcus in the hotel suite was such a hotness factor!

The romance was there, with all the hot, real creative sex the romance was there to connect emotions to what they experimented in the bedroom. Of course something does happen, and I did have an inkling that Tabitha thought he wasn't serious and he wasn't about to give her up. Yummy ending! I so recommend you get both His Need, Her Desire and His Desire, Her Surrender so you can immediately read what happens next!

Rating :

Tuesday, April 23, 2013


"Autumn Raine is a pop vocalist at the very top of her game. She’s a style icon, the paparazzi’s darling and everyone wants to be her friend. But when her safety is threatened, her whole life starts to unravel.

Enter Nathan Regan, an ex-elite soldier who is assigned to protect her. He’s a good man doing bad things but what drives him? Passion? Madness? Or grief? Demons from his past are threatening to consume him. Can he win the fight alone or will he have to admit he needs help?

As the threat deepens, Autumn starts to find out who she really needs in her life. Is there still room for personal assistant Janey or rapper boyfriend Rockweiler? When everyone around her is feeding her lies, how does she work out the truth? Does her record producer know more than he’s letting on? What is her mother, the British Foreign Secretary’s involvement in the situation? And can Autumn put her faith in a forty-something Jamaican woman who handles an automatic weapon as expertly as she cooks?

Eluding kidnap and trying to stay alive, can Autumn find the strength to be the person she longs to be? And can two people, poles apart, forge something strong enough to survive anything?"

       “I’ve employed someone,” Alison stated, pouring herself a glass of water.
       “What! Someone from MI5?” 
       “Not exactly. Someone they recommended.” Alison’s voice dropped to a whisper. “Someone who’s done work for them before…unofficially you might say.” 
       The whispering in public was very annoying. Almost as annoying as when Alison got out a pad and pen and wrote notes instead of speaking. Autumn always wondered if her mother had to burn the notes after their conversations, or, at the very least, eat them. She hoped the latter. The thought of her mother chewing up Basildon Bond’s finest gave her a secret thrill.
       “Are you completely insane?” Autumn exclaimed.
       “I’m being practical.”
       “You’re being over-the-top. I do not need a bodyguard or whatever this unofficial MI5 psycho is supposed to be.”
       “I would disagree.” A deep, male voice interjected into their conversation.
       Autumn’s purse fell off her knee and onto the floor as she turned to look at the voice’s owner. He smiled at her and picked her purse up, replacing it on her lap. He was tall, with short, glossy, black hair, and he had so much stubble on his face, it was on the verge of being called a beard. Autumn couldn’t help but wonder how he had managed to get so close to their table without their noticing.
       “Do you mind? This is a private conversation,” Autumn said, glaring up at him. 
       He was good-looking, but his clothes were a style disaster. He was wearing an off-the-peg charcoal suit, a white shirt open at the neck, and on his feet were very cheap shoes. He wasn’t the hotel’s usual clientele. He looked like he might be more at home selling mobile phones.
       “Can I join you?” he asked, pulling up a chair and sitting down.
       “No, you most certainly may not. Georgio! We need security over here.” Alison screeched like an irritated parrot.
       “I am security. Nathan Regan.” He offered his hand to Autumn.

A day in my writing life 
by Mandy Baggot

       *sound of a Harley Davidson* It’s 6.50am and it’s my iPhone alarm! *curses and turns over*. 

       As a mom of two school-age girls every day starts off with a made scrambled to get them fed, washed and dressed before school. We leave about 8.20am for the ten minute drive, I drop off and wave goodbye and I’m back at my desk by 8.50am.

       The first thing I do is check my schedule for what’s going on that day. Believe me there is always something going on! I am a member of Loveahappyending Lifestyle – an on-line magazine run by a group of us authors. We write interesting posts on all sorts of topics – I am the trends/pop culture guru. We also support each other in our writing lives so I will schedule up some Facebook posts and some tweets for them as well as a few for me. Then when I visit Twitter later I can chat about food and wine instead of books!
After that I’ll answer emails or messages. There are usually at least fifty a day! I tell myself it’s good to be popular!

       Finally, after messing about on Twitter and seeing what mad things other people are up to I will get down to writing about 11am. I then have three and a half hours to crack on before picking the girls up again. Three and a half hours sounds like a long time doesn’t it? If you factor in doing some exercise, eating some lunch and dipping back in to social media, it just flies by.

       After picking up my girls, I might get a couple of hours of writing in in short bursts of fifteen minutes or so. Sometimes I take a pen and paper (do you remember those?!) and write with the children around if it’s the only way to grind out some words. I will write anywhere!

       That’s a normal writing day but most weeks I also have some meetings on. I belong to a Wiltshire women’s networking group called Women on Wednesday and we meet up once a month. I was the guest speaker back in February.

       As a member of the Romantic Novelists’ Association I go up to London for their meetings and functions and  I’m also quite an active member of the Wiltshire business community so I try and attend most functions I get invited to. I also speak at book groups, festivals and conferences which are mainly in the evenings or at weekends. No two weeks are the same!

       I have to say I do love my writer life. I just wish there were a few more hours in the day!

This book and I didn't really see eye to eye, so what I'll do is post the review after the tour. Not all books are liked by everyone.

Monday, April 22, 2013


Short Rides is an anthology compilation of two novellas and one short story in the Rough Riders world. These are NOT meant to be read as standalone stories, but are a peek into favorite character’s lives after the happily ever after…

The stories included in the Short Rides anthology are:

King of Hearts* - Deputy Cam McKay deals with a murder/suicide case on Valentine’s Day.

Rough Road - Chassie, Trevor and Edgard Glanzer spend a romantic weekend away from the ranch and kids celebrating their anniversary…only to return home to face their biggest challenge yet.

All Knocked Up - Keely and Jack Donohue are having a baby. Given Keely’s raging pregnancy hormones, will Jack need to wear a cup in the delivery room?

*previously published in the Guns and Roses anthology in 2012

Buy Links:

Winner will be announced 4/27/13.
Grand Prize: $100 Amazon, B&N or ARe Gift Card (winner's choice)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

ROUGH ROAD excerpt

      “Mama, what’s a faggot?”
      Chassie’s entire body seized up and she nearly dropped the bowl she was washing. She turned her head and met the startled eyes of her husband Trevor, who was packaging leftovers on the counter beside her.      She managed to ask, “Where’d you hear that word?” in a steady voice.
      “At school. A third-grader said my dads were faggots.”
      She briefly closed her eyes. Living an unconventional lifestyle in a conservative rural area guaranteed this question would come up at some point—but she hadn’t expected it this soon. Their six-year-old son Westin had just started first grade a month ago.
      Chassie rinsed and dried her hands before she turned around. “How about if we wait to talk about it until Papai is done giving Max his bath? You can stay up a little later tonight.”
      Westin’s big blue eyes were somber, suspicious of the bribe. But he nodded and returned to his “homework”—an activity book they’d purchased after his disappointment at not having schoolwork every night in first grade.
      Trevor came over and set his hands on her shoulders. He kissed her temple and whispered, “Come on, Chass. Baby, take a deep breath. We’ll get through this. That word doesn’t have the power to destroy what we’ve built unless we let it.”
      She nuzzled his jaw. “I know that. It’s just...”
      “Mama!” A little person slammed into the backs of her legs. She glanced down. A naked little person.
Two-year-old Max grinned at her, his brown eyes triumphant, his dark hair sopping wet.
      Edgard sauntered into the kitchen, a bath towel draped over his forearm. “That boy is as slippery as an eel.” He wrapped the towel around Max like a straightjacket and hoisted him up amidst Max’s happy shrieks and giggles. “Kiss Mama and Daddy goodnight, little streaker. Then if we can wrassle your jammies on fast, we’ll have time for one book.”
      “Two books!”
      Chassie smooched both of Max’s chubby cheeks and smoothed her hand over his wet hair. “’Night, Max. Love you.”
      Trevor kissed Max’s forehead. “Love you son, ’night.”
      Edgard’s gaze winged between Chassie and Trevor. He mouthed, “Problem?”
      “I’ll fill you in upstairs. I need to check on Sophia anyway,” Trevor said. He looked at Chassie. “I’ll tuck her in if she hasn’t already crashed.”
      Four-year-old Sophia ran at such high speed all day that many nights she conked out while watching TV or playing in her room.
      The guys disappeared upstairs.
      Chassie finished cleaning the kitchen and headed to the basement to throw a load of clothes in the washer. Her mind had locked on Westin’s question. She knew one thing about her thoughtful son—the taunt hadn’t been tossed at him just today. Westin tried to figure things out on his own, so she worried he’d been dealing with defining the nasty word for longer than a day.
      She leaned against the wall, fighting tears, fighting memories of the cruelty directed at her growing up.      The jeers—lazy Indian, ugly squaw—still lingered years later. Back then she’d been so shy she hadn’t fought back. Her brother Dag might’ve gone after her tormentors, but he’d been fighting his own demons. No doubt he’d had the word faggot hurled at him.
      What really caused that long ago hurt to deepen was the knowledge that if their father had known Dag’s sexual orientation, he would’ve flung that word at his son without hesitation.
      When Chassie, Edgard and Trevor decided to add kids to their family, they all three worked every day to make sure their children knew they were loved. To make sure their children knew their parents loved each other. And to show them that love is what built and what sustained their lives. Especially when it was love that a lot of people didn’t understand.
      Chassie held on to that thought as she scaled the stairs.


      Trevor plugged in the nightlight and left the door open a crack before he headed down the hallway to the master bedroom.
      He removed his long-sleeved shirt and T-shirt, tossing them in the hamper along with his dirty jeans. After washing his face and arms, he slipped on a pair of black sweatpants and a gray tank top. He’d need to channel his frustration after they talked to Westin, because guaranteed he’d wanna punch the shit out of something.
      Faggots. Who taunted a kid—a kind, innocent little boy—with that term?
      You would have.
      Goddamn. Trevor didn’t want to think along those lines, to remember the judgmental asshole he’d been at one time. He’d been raised that way—as had Chassie and Edgard—which was why they were raising their kids differently.
      He perched on the edge of their gigantic custom-made bed, forearms resting on his thighs, his face aimed at the carpet. Westin and Sophia were aware their family was different from the norm. But due to divorces and remarriages, didn’t most kids these days deal with multiple parents? How was it anyone’s business how they lived in their own home? Or how they loved each other? He’d bet the ranch very few traditional family units were as attuned to each other as theirs. They had to work harder at communication because of having a third partner. And he wouldn’t have it any other way—regardless of the societal repercussions.
      Footsteps fell across the carpet. A pause. “Did you mean to leave the light on in Sophia’s room?” Edgard asked.
      “No. Guess my mind was elsewhere.” Trevor glanced up. “Was she still awake?”
      “Nah. She just yanked the covers over her head. I shut the light off.” 
      “Thanks. And Max?”
      “Out. He didn’t last through one book, let alone two.” Edgard gave Trevor a once-over. “We working out tonight?”
      “I’ll need to hit the heavy bag after...”
      “After what?”
      He sighed.
      “Trev, what’s goin’ on?”
      So Trevor told him.
      Edgard didn’t say anything. Then he crouched in front of Trevor to get his attention. “That’s not all of what’s bugging you.”
      The man knew him so well. Trevor reached out and ran the back of his knuckles along Edgard’s jaw. He hadn’t shaved for a day and Trevor had the sudden need to feel beard burn on the inside of his thighs. On his chest. Scraping on his cheeks and neck as he kissed Edgard senseless.
      “Dangerous to keep lookin’ at me like that, meu amor. Burning me alive with those fiery eyes of yours won’t make me forget the issue at hand, as much as I’d like to.”
      “I know.” Trevor dropped his hand. “I fuckin’ hate that I used to be that type of kid Westin is dealin’ with. Anything I didn’t understand, I belittled. I laughed when I made kids cry. Laughed. Jesus. How many people I bullied growing up would say I’m getting what I deserve? Seeing my son cry.” He exhaled. “I’m to the point I can handle what anyone calls us. But it breaks my damn heart that Westin is hearing that shit.”
“Hey. You’re not the same man you were. Thank God for that.” Edgard stood and held his hand out to Trevor. “Worrying about karma coming back to bite you in the ass won’t help us now.”
      As soon as he was upright, Trevor tugged Edgard against his body and buried his face in Edgard’s neck.    “I’m grateful every damn day that we have this life.”
      “Me too. We knew goin’ into it, it wouldn’t be easy.”
      “Some days I can’t believe we’ve all been together eight years. And other days, I feel like my life started when I met Chassie and you came back.” Trevor lifted his head. “Do you think we oughta cancel—”
Edgard covered his mouth with a brief kiss. “No. The three of us need the time together. Chassie will be relieved that we’d planned to keep Westin out of school tomorrow anyway.”
      “So we’re all set?”
      Trevor grinned. “Chass is really gonna be surprised.”
      “I was surprised. It was a sweet, romantic thing to plan, Trev.”
      “What can I say? You and Chassie bring out the best in me.” Trevor kissed him, more than a soft peck but less than the tongue tangling soul kiss he preferred. “Let’s go talk to our son.”

King of Hearts was a wonderful peak into Cam's life even though with a rough but moving story line  it was nice to see him draw strength from his family even with a job as difficult as his. I felt all warm and fuzzy after this.

Rough Road I loved! Reading how the threesome lived their unorthodox but committed relationship and how they raised their kids was so cute, and realistic, I was upset for them when their kid was being bullied in school for having faggot dads, and that was so upsetting! But then their time together on their vacation smoothed those edges. Yeah and hot sex too! ;)

All Knocked Up, I have this love-hate relationship with Keely but I couldn't help but love her in this! This was great sugar at the bottom with lots of laughs and giggles. But then again it's not just fluff as postpartum depression is one of the more serious topics, I liked how Lorelei James handled it here though, kudos!

I had fun reading these shorts, Lorelei James is as entertaining as always and as adept in talking about things that stray from sexy and witty to more serious while still keeping the mood of the stories and never preaching! Great addition #14.5 to the Rough Riders series!


Release Blitz Schedule:








Wednesday, April 17, 2013


"Getting in the party mood for a weekend away with his SEAL teammates is no easy deal for "Zeus" Calderon. He's hung up on a woman he saved from terrorists months ago, but he should be able to forget a gutsy blonde reporter who showed resilience and humor under fire. Shouldn't he?"

Author: Cerise Deland
Pages: 66 pages
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press on April 19th 2013
Form: E-book (from the publisher for an honest review)
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance (+18 Only)
Series: SEALs on Fire #7
Amazon: Buy / $4.95 (Kindle)EU price, click to see yours )
Amazon: Buy / $15.29 (Paperback Anthology)
Excerpt: Chapter 1

'Conquering Zeus' is part of the 'SEALs on Fire' Anthology 

"Getting in the party mood for a weekend away with his SEAL teammates is no easy deal for "Zeus" Calderon. He's hung up on a woman he saved from terrorists months ago, but he should be able to forget a gutsy blonde reporter who showed resilience and humor under fire. Shouldn't he?

Kim Stansfield got the instant hots for the hunky Navy SEAL who led her out of harm's way—and she's got proof Zeus feels the same about her. He’s stubborn, but she's devised a plan to conquer him.

When she shows up in Key West and surprises him on the beach, Zeus learns that once in a lifetime a man meets a woman he can't forget—and every day without her is no easy day."  ~ From Goodreads

I love a good love story! And Zeus and Kim had one, what I also love is when a hero is naked a better part of the book. ;) Seriously, very comfortable with his body Zeus, spent the first 65% of the book butt ass naked, except for the occasional condom, and I loved it, especially how slightly uncomfortable it made Kim. I loved that Zeus had rescued her before and couldn't get him mind off her, it was both hot and so sweet!

Cerise Deland has created quite the pair with Zeus and Kim, both smart, brave and gutsy! Zeus a hot mexican american, big as a god guy who had a tender spot of one bold reporter was a joy to read! As was Kim, can't find one fault in her, I loved the fact she was ill, which brought forth the protective side of Zeus, as it was under control with medication it gave her softness that her tough-as-nails attitude needed.

The romance was addictive, seeing Zeus see an opening to swoop in and make her love him, and Kim worrying he only wanted a fling caused yummy misunderstandings and also made the romance more hot! I also loved the epilogue, it was a sweet ending to the hot beginning.

Did I mention Zeus is naked over half of the book? I though you should know. Also look at the cover, absolutely yummy!

Rating :

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...