None right now.
(all international & blog specific unless told otherwise, aka "U.S" only or "TW" aka Tour Wide)

Friday, May 31, 2013


"A short sexy story between a model and country singer. Now that can sound all glitz and superficial, which would have been boring, but these two have heart, soul and sizzling chemistry! Plus, I love a plus-size heroine! Standifier again proves she can write, and she can write sexy!"

Author: Allie Standifer
Pages: 65 pages
Publisher: Decadent Publishing on Oct. 2012
Form: E-book (from the publisher for an honest review)
Genre: Contemporary Erotic Romance (+18 Only)
Series: Naughty Sleepover
Decadent Publishing: Buy / $2.99 (E-book)

"Everything's supposed to be bigger and better in Texas, right? Sexy plus-size model Serena Morgan isn't convinced and can't wait to get out of the wild, untamed state.

Local boy and country star Kale Winters has wanted Serena from the moment he looked into her eyes. Too bad she won't have a thing to do with him.

Thanks to the soft heart and matchmaking skills of Serena's agent and his own swift thinking, Kale has one night to prove to Serena that there's more to this cowboy than ropin' and branding. But come morning, will Kale be able to convince Serena he's the real deal or will the stubborn model blame it on Texas?"  ~ From Goodreads

A short sexy story between a model and country singer. Now that can sound all glitz and superficial, which would have been boring, but these two have heart, soul and sizzling chemistry! Plus I love a plus-size heroine! Standifier again proves she can write, and she can write sexy!

Okay so I listen to a LOT of country, so this megastar country singer had me at hello. Plus the tall, dark and handsome didn't hurt either, add in sexual prowess and I fell for Kale. Now Serena I loved! Her disguise, her crush the one she tried so hard to hide, she had a big heart and no eating disorder, nice to read a model who's healthy. Serena was fun to read and even though a model, didn't bug me at all.

The romance started way before the book did, and Serena's manager's involvement was both sweet and funny. I loved how they talked a good while together, Standifier sure knows how to write great dialog and keep us readers interested. Don't get me wrong the sex was hot and heavy, put the dialog made it realistic and believable.

If you like your romance novella with some country, some glamour and whole lot of red hot insatiable desire look up "Blame It On Texas"! You won't regret it!

Rating :


Sex Slave 

by Natalie Acres
Cowboy Sex Book Seven, Daughters of Cartwell and McKay

"Trying to outrun a destructive relationship, Kimberly Cartwell finds passion and protection through the love and admiration of two powerful Doms. Unveiling secrets about Kimberly’s past, Wyatt Clanton and Sebastian Ketchum purchase Kimberly’s time at a lifestyle benefit auction and prepare a rigorous submissive training program, one destined for an unwelcomed interruption.

International trouble follows Kimberly to Sebastian Ketchum’s estate. Once Kimberly is abducted, Sebastian and Wyatt are determined to find her. Pooling their resources, Sebastian and Wyatt discover Kimberly and her abductor at a South Carolina exhibitionism club. Realizing there is only one way to shield Kimberly from her past, Sebastian and Wyatt plan a train trip.

During their travels, Wyatt and Sebastian learn Kimberly not only wants to serve and please, but she is also interested in extreme BDSM. As she escapes a man who nearly ruined her, Kimberly surrenders free will by placing her faith and trust in the two men who have waited years to love her."


Cowboy Sex Books in Order:
Sex Party, Book One
Sex Games, Book Two
Sex Camp, Book Three
Sex Holiday, Book Four
Sex Club, Book Five and Part One of the Daughters of Cartwell and McKay
Sex Retreat, Book Six and Part Two of the Daughters of Cartwell and McKay
Sex Slave, Book Seven and Part Three of the Daughters of Cartwell and McKay

Buy Links

He laughed. “So where were we?”
Slender fingers raked across her brow as he became completely entranced by her pretty oval face. “I guess after that outburst, I should apologize.”
“Why?” Wyatt asked.
“For Mitch and Trixie.”
“They aren't bothering me. Are they a distraction for you?”
“No,” she replied. “Then again, I’m used to the lifestyle.”
“Are you?” He leaned forward, totally intrigued. Now they were moving the conversation along in a direction he liked.
“Look around, Wyatt. Surely you don’t think I walk through this club with blinders on.”
“I've watched you when the lights are dim and the patrons are here. No, Kimberly, you don’t strike me as a woman who wears shades and only sees what she wants to see.”
“Pretending not to notice public sex acts borders the impossible when the club is open for business.”
“So you understand what’s transpiring out in your parking lot at this very minute.”
She shifted in her chair. There was a darker quality to her brown eyes then, but he only saw the richer shade difference for a moment. She immediately dipped her head and kept her gaze downcast.
Wyatt stroked his chin and studied her. She’d been trained properly, schooled in Domination and submission, and showed an outright sign of submissiveness then.
“Look at me,” he rasped. This woman could have him by the balls at the turn of a hand.
She tilted her head and focused on the window before returning her gaze to him. His entire body went rigid at her defiance. He swallowed once, thinking of how he’d love to test her, use his dominance to strengthen her role as a submissive woman.
Think, hell. Tests were among life’s greatest pleasures.
“What is this meeting about?”
“Look out the window, Kimberly.”
“I beg your pardon?”
“I want you to tell me what you see.”
She started to defy him. Defiance existed in her body language and facial expression.
“I want a vivid description. Tell me.”
Kimberly stared at his mouth as if she were totally enchanted by his lips. She acted as if the request proved too enticing to refuse, yet she didn't avert her gaze to the window again. Instead, her eyes grew heavy. Her stiff jaw loosened and her slender shoulders relaxed.
“Kimberly?” He reached across the table and took her hand in his. “It isn't as if we are strangers.”
She jerked then and stared at their clasped hands. He wondered how much she remembered of the night they’d danced together. It had been several weeks ago, but he still remembered the way her body had moved against his as the music set the pace for a thrashing tempo, a rhythm that had led many couples into the throes of public passion.
She’d had a few drinks. He’d watched her slam shot after shot and then, she’d made her way through the club, checking on her guests and observing—with lust in her eyes—as some of the couples performed openly for all to see.
“They’re fucking,” she said in a matter-of-fact voice.
“Are they?” His cock twitched in his jeans. They’d bounded over their first hurdle and he couldn't help but feel as if she’d opened the door to something more.
Directness was precisely what he needed from this woman. Hell, who was he fooling? He longed for more than forthcoming replies to his questions.
He stared at her mouth. God, she had such beautiful, full lips. He wondered if they were enhanced as she swiped her tongue over the shape of her upper lip. Then, because he couldn't help himself, he imagined her stretched around his size, her lips bowing in acceptance as he sank his cock deep inside her mouth.
Would she slap him if he reached over and…And before he could stop himself, he inched his hand closer to her face and dragged his thumb across her bottom lip.
A playful nip caught him off guard. She bit at the pad and drew the soft tip between her lips. Her wicked tongue slithered over his fingernail.
His breath hitched with the sensation. His body was erect. His nipples were as hard as flat discs. Mesmerized, God help him, he was totally entranced by this woman.
“How do you know they’re fucking?” he asked quietly. “You've only looked at me since I asked the question.”
As if he’d broken a hex or whatever spell had been cast, she jolted to an upright attention. She rubbed her lips together as if she were biding time and trying to think of something to say.
To his surprise, she looked at him dead-on again. “If Trixie had been in Mitch’s lap, it wouldn't have been a problem. The reason Ansley is pitching a fit is because they’re fucking. And apparently, they’re not even trying to hide the fact.”
“Does it bother you?”
“Because my sister’s lover is throwing it to her in the parking lot of a known kink club? Come on. Do you really think I’m a prude?”
“Are you?”
“Can I test that?”
She released a sexy and quite throaty gasp. At the same time, a side door opened and closed. There was quick movement in his peripheral. Then he heard heavy footsteps.
“I don’t know,” she replied, grinning. “Can you?”

A swag pack from the author valued at $25-$30
Giveaway is US only ( from 05/27/2013 till 06/10/2013 )

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tour Schedule
May 28

May 29th

May 27
Words of Wisdom from The Scarf Princess

May 27
Blackraven’s Cafe

May 28
Saucy & Sinful Blog

May 29
Books, Books, and More Books

May 30
Blackraven Reviews

May 31
For The Love of Reading

June 1
SnifferWalk Books

June 2
Bunny’s Review

June 2

June 3
Pezz Rambles

Wednesday, May 29, 2013


Summer Giveaway PROMOTION
Announcing Reading Addiction Virtual Book Tours Summer

Reading Addiction Blog Tours will is offering 15% Off to
All Authors who book a Tour this summer!
( Tours must start by August 31st )
Contact us HERE and mention the CODE WORD: SUMMER

Thank you to all of the Authors Participating in this Giveaway!

There are Links to Authors Websites, check out more Books from these Lovely Authors! Goodreads Links next to them go to their Goodreads page to read more about the books. ( ones that have a page there that is )

Prize Pack #1 eBook Copies 
Contemporary Romance

Prize Pack #2 eBook Copies
New Adult
Young Adult/ New Adult

Prize Pack #3 eBook Copies
Young Adult/ New Adult
New Adult

Prize Pack #4 eBook Copies 
To Trust a Theif by Michelle McLean  

Historical Romance
Women's Fiction
Romantic Suspense

Prize Pack #5 eBook Copies
Contemporary Romance
Contemporary Romance
New Adult

Prize Pack #6 Signed Paperback Copies
Mything You by Greta Buckle  

Historical Romance
Illicit Love by Jane Lark  

Historical Romance

Prize Pack #7 Signed Paperback Copies
Young Adult

Prize Pack #8 Signed Paperback Copies
Young Adult Paranormal/Fantasy
Grishma by Kelly Anne Blount  
Young Adult Fantasy

Prize Pack #9 Signed Paperback Copies
Extreme Love by Abby Niles 

Contemporary Romance

Prize Pack #10 Signed Paperback Copies
 Sci/Fi Dystopian Romance
Paranormal Romance

Prize Pack #11 Signed Paperback Copies
Awakenings by Hally Willmott 
Young Adult Paranormal
Young Adult Paranormal

Runner Up Prizes (Signed Book and Swag):
Paranormal Romance

Tuesday, May 28, 2013


"Autumn Leeds needs a story – fast – or she’s going to lose her lucrative contract with CityPretty Magazine, so when she sees the crazy video plea for a modern mail-order bride for a cowboy, it sounds like the story of the century..."

Author: Cora Seton
Pages: 230 pages
Publisher: One Acre Press on April 2013
Form: E-book (from tour for an honest review)
Genre: Contemporary Cowboy Romance
Series: A Chance Creek Novel #1
Amazon: Buy / $3.99 (Kindle)EU price, click to see yours )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $3.99 (Nook)

"Ethan Cruz should be mending fences on his Montana ranch, but instead he’s driving to the Chance Creek, Montana, airport – to pick up the bride he didn’t know he had. This latest salvo in his ongoing practical joke battle with his best friend, Rob Matheson, has gone too far, and Ethan plans to send his “bride” right back home, then get busy plotting his revenge. One look at Autumn Leeds changes his mind, however. Perhaps he needs a bride, after all. A breathtakingly beautiful city bride.

Autumn Leeds needs a story – fast – or she’s going to lose her lucrative contract with CityPretty Magazine, so when she sees the crazy video plea for a modern mail-order bride for a cowboy, it sounds like the story of the century. Making a video of her own, she casts herself as the perfect mail-order bride for a rancher, but when she finally reaches Montana, she’s surprised to find Ethan’s the perfect cowboy husband-to-be. Against her better judgment, her plan to keep her handsome groom at arm’s length disintegrates into a night of passion spent in his arms.

Ethan knows he can’t keep playing this game – he has to come clean with Autumn and tell her the truth; about the practical joke and about the state of his ranch. He’s about to lose it all because of the debts his mother racked up before his parents’ deaths. Now his sister, Claire, wants to sell the ranch and collect what little money they can. He’ll be out of a home and a job, and in no shape to support the bride he desperately wants to marry, after all.

Autumn’s in bigger trouble than ever. Not only has she fallen in love with the subject of her expose – she might be carrying his child. If she doesn’t write this article and secure her contract for another year, she’ll lose everything – her career, her apartment, and more importantly, her family’s approval. The only alternative is to stay and marry Ethan. But how can she trust a man she’s just met when she knows too well that men always let you down?

Can a love based on lies last?"  ~ From Goodreads

Great idea for a plot! It didn't grab me quite like I hope it would have, the story was fast pace, the insta-love bit too quick. The couple jumps the sack right away which wasn't believable especially as they by pass the beginning where they get to know each other and pick up from the car where they cuddle. Just too soon. But it wasn't so disruptive that I didn't enjoy the story, I did! It was funny, little quirky and had some hot bedroom scenes for sure!

I liked the deception Autumn had going on as well as the Ethan's reluctance to say it was all a joke. The character development wasn't very good in the beginning but as the story went on the characters developed some depth too. And the humor kept everything a float.

There was definitely romance there and it was hot. So if you are looking for a light cowboy romance with a fun plot give The Cowboy's E-mail Order Bride a go!

Rating :

      She glanced up at Ethan to find him glancing down, and the warm feeling curved around her insides again. Surely New York men couldn’t be shorter than this crew, or any less manly, but she couldn’t remember the last time she’d been around so much blatant testosterone. She must be ovulating. Why else would she react like this to a perfect stranger?

      Ethan touched her arm. “This way.” She followed him down the hall, the others falling into place behind them like a cowboy entourage. She stifled a sudden laugh at the absurdity of it all, slipped her hand into her purse and grabbed her digital camera, capturing the scene with a few clicks. Had this man – this…cowboy – sat down and planned out the video he’d made? She tried to picture Ethan bending over a desk and carefully writing out “Sweet. Good cook. Ready for children.”

      She blew out a breath and wondered if she was the only one stifling in this sudden heat. Ready for children? Hardly. Still…if she was going to make babies with anyone…

      Shaking her head to dispel that dangerous image, she found herself at the airport’s single baggage carousel. It was just shuddering to life and within moments she pointed out first one, then another sleek, black suitcase. Ethan took them both, began to move toward the door and then faltered to a stop. He avoided her gaze, focusing on something far beyond her shoulder. “It’s just…I wasn’t….”

      Oh God, Autumn thought, a sudden chill racing down her spine. Her stomach lurched and she raised a hand as if to ward off his words. She hadn’t even considered this.

      He’d taken one look and decided to send her back.

Cora will be awarding a $50 Etsy Gift Card
to a randomly drawn commenter during the tour.

What to comment?
What did you think of the Excerpt or the Review?

Also I can't request to Follow me from any of the right hand sidebar options, Google Friend Connect or G+ especially but I would Love it if you would. Thank you. :)

I'm encourage you to follow the tour and comment;
the more you comment, the better your chances of winning!

The tour dates can be found here:

Cora Seton loves cowboys, country life, gardening, bike-riding, and lazing around with a good book. Mother of four, wife to a computer programmer/eco-farmer, she ditched her California lifestyle eight years ago and moved to a remote logging town in northwestern British Columbia.

Like the characters in her novels, Cora enjoys old-fashioned pursuits and modern technology, spending mornings transforming a neglected one-acre lot into a paradise of orchards, berry bushes and market gardens, and afternoons writing the latest Chance Creek romance novel on her iPad mini. Visit to read about new releases, locate your favorite characters on the Chance Creek map, and learn about contests and other cool events!

Twitter: @coraseton

Monday, May 27, 2013


"A car accident leaves Darcy Brooks with amnesia, but she's determined it won't ruin her life. She finds a job on a dude ranch--hiding her brain trauma to get it--and falls in love with her work. Now if she can just avoid falling in love with her boss."

Author: Sherri Thomas
Pages: 130 pages
Publisher: The Wild Rose Press on Dec 2012
Form: E-book (from the author/publisher for an honest review)
Genre: Contemporary Cowboy Romance
Series: Honky Tonk Hearts
Amazon: Buy / $3.99 (Kindle)EU price, click to see yours )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $2.99 (Nook)
All Romance E-books: Buy / $4.99 (E-book)
Excerpt: Chapter 1

"When your past is a blank, it's hard to trust the future...

A car accident leaves Darcy Brooks with amnesia, but she's determined it won't ruin her life. She finds a job on a dude ranch--hiding her brain trauma to get it--and falls in love with her work. Now if she can just avoid falling in love with her boss.

Nick Matthews knows his new employee is hiding something, and he's determined to discover what. He's failed to protect his family from disaster in the past and won't let it happen again. Now if he can just keep his attraction to Darcy from clouding his judgment.

Nick soon comes to value Darcy as an employee and a friend--even as the heat between them builds. But when a man claiming to be Darcy's husband shows up, Nick realizes just how much he wants to keep Darcy for himself."  ~ From Goodreads

Look at all those pretty colors on the cover! I'm a fan of the Honky Tonk Hearts series, there are some amazing title there like Violet Eyes. So why is it that lately all I pick up is mediocre? Why! I wanna read a great 5 star book, sadly Lost Memories wasn't it.

Okay as good as the writing was and the plot seemed to be at first glance there was much room for improvement. Mind you I did finish the book as I wanted to know when and how she'd remember and why she felt like she was being watched. Okay so what did I not like? Nick was a bitch, sorry, but if he were a woman that's what I'd call it. He was rude, mean, bullying and distrustful. So what if he's hot when he's being an ass. Okay so he improved, some, towards the end and got kinder but only when they talked on the phone or had sex. Darcy was fumbling, and fearful even though she had the tough act and resilience that sort of didn't make sense. The other brothers would have made much better matches for her than surly Nick.

And then we get to the memory loss. She lost all her memories in a an accident, she refused to reveal this to anyone on the ranch, for like the whole fucking book! Excuse my french. That's not taking the story forward that's just annoying. I mean at least tell someone, don't just hold it in and fear about it getting out, it gets boring fast. That was my main beef with this book the plot dragged because all her struggle with the memory loss was internal. If she had shared with someone then you would have gotten a whole lieu of new interesting reactions... now it was just Surly Nick and Fearful Darcy - and some farm animal antics.

Rating :

Sunday, May 26, 2013


"Now Cearnach's out to ensure that this sexy female wolf gets her fair share of her clan's treasure. He knows he should leave well enough alone, but it's too late to leave his heart out of it."

Author: Terry Spear
Pages: 384 pages
Publisher: Sourcebook Casablanca on May 2013
Form: E-book (from NetGalley for an honest review)
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Series: Heart of the Wolf #11
Amazon: Buy / $7.19 (Paperback)EU price, click to see yours )
Barnes & Noble: Buy / $7.99 (Paperback)
All Romance E-books: Buy / $7.99 (E-book)
Excerpt: Prologue

"Elaine Hawthorn is a gray American werewolf, currently out of work, and on a mission to share in a family treasure. When she arrives in Scotland, she nearly has a head-on collision with one hot, kilt-garbed Highlander, and runs him off the road.

Werewolf laird Cearnach MacNeill isn't happy Elaine ruined his car, but he quickly becomes her protector after a misunderstanding lands her right in the middle of two feuding clans. Now he's out to ensure that this sexy female wolf gets her fair share of her clan's treasure. He knows he should leave well enough alone, but it's too late to leave his heart out of it."  ~ From Goodreads

First of all I loved the previous book A Wolf in A SEAL's Clothing! A Highland Werewolf Wedding was more of a miss for me. It's harder to but my finger on why I didn't really enjoy reading this book after all the characters were funny, maybe slightly over the top, the action was there, but maybe little too messy and frantic yet times so slow, the romance was sexy but maybe not really hot more like convenient.

So you see I liked things and yet I didn't... has this happened to you before? It's really hard to point at the what nots when the whats greats are there too. I don't know! Alright, gathering myself here.

Perhaps what got me here was that there were a bunch of 'old characters' from the previous books - which I have not read - this didn't bother me in A Wolf in a SEAL's Clothing because the 'oldies' didn't make an appearance it was a great standalone from the Heart of The Wolf series, but A Highland Werewolf Wedding was odd as in you got this people you don't know smiling oddly or making weird comments that are totally them but you have no clue into their personality so all you are left with is a feeling 'that's odd'. When writing a stand-alone series you got to be really careful about not making your supporting cast aka the ones who came before too unique and impressive on their own right like they were in their own book - and please no knowing smiles it drives me nuts!

Okay, so this review felt little bit of the brunt of my annoyance at stand-alone series that get too odd when a bunch of previous characters make appearances - but I think that was my main beef with the book, then add in the things mentioned in the first paragraph and I just dragged through this.

I shall remove my stand-alone series rant off the rating below and just focus on the other things.

Rating :

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...